White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Outstanding!! A favorite all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This cake was very sweet and it did taste better the older it was - it got more moist. The frosting was very dry, not sure if i did something wrong. It tasted ok but it looked strange. good cake but I would use a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very good. The almond extract made it. . . I doubled the amount in the cake! Both the icing and cake were rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I thought this was pretty good. We made it two days before we wanted to eat it and it was still moist and very delicious. I used my own frosting on it, so I can't rate that. But the cake was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This cake is great! And I must say, the frosting makes it. Don't skip it, people. ;) For the reviewer who had dry frosting, you might have boiled it too long. It's supposed to come just to a boil, and then remove it from the heat and quickly stir in everything else. I had my powdered sugar ready to go. It does set up very quickly once you put it on the cake. It set up almost too fast for me, but I might have let my cake cool too much. I LOVE the almond flavor and I absolutely LOVE the frosting. It reminds me of the frosting on some petit-fours I got in Germany. My mom makes this recipe all the time and today was my first time making it. Super easy and fast, and very satisfying. Everyone loved it. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Quick and easy. I liked that it could all be made in 1 pan. I enjoyed the almond taste, but I think I'd put less frosting on next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this cake for my husband's birthday. I subbed vanilla for the almond extract, and frosted the cake with chocolate butter cream (white cake with chocolate frosting is his favorite). It was so delicious and so easy to make! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Delicious. I did find the frosting to be a little too sweet though. I also cooked this in a 9x13 because that is all I had so it made the cake a little fatter than I would have liked and I had to greatly increase the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I thought the frosting was way too sweet. Also I cooked it in a 9 x 13 pan and I think it didn't cook long enough because the cake was really really dense and SUPER sweet. My husband loved it, but it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe is so easy, so good, and so moist! Even better the next day. I usually skip the icing because we love it without and it's a little too sweet for us with the icing. If you can cut the sweetness a tad the icing is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States