White Texas Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This cake is ahhh-mazing! Just took it out of the oven and could barely wait for it to cool before sampling! I made it exactly as written, but did not need quite as much confectioner's sugar as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I have made this cake for years and everyone loves it. You really do need to let it sit for a day or it just won't be as good. Great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bancroft, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I have made this fabulous cake many times. After the first time I made it, I tweaked the almond extract just a bit and added vanilla extract. The cake is to die for--I rate it an 11 on a scale of 10! I've posted it on my recipe blog Fran's Faves, and it is one of the most popular recipes on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing. I made it for my brothers birthday, and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Decadent. I made these into cake pops with my new cake pop pans, and used the frosting for dipping. Added sprinkles while it was warm, and they look and taste great. If anyone else tries it, fyi, bake it for 15 min. I also altered recipe by halfing almond extract and adding vanilla for other half of tsp. Smells like sugar cookies in here. I look forward to making this recipe as a sheet cake, too. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Whenever we have a potluck, this is the cake that I have everyone ask for. I make it as written, but I make it a 1 1/2 recipe, and I toast sliced almonds to put in the icing. Every single person that tries this, raves about it. Thanks for a most excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Super easy. So good. Made these for a baby shower at work (cupcakes) and got rave reviews all day from all the staff there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This cake blew any expectations I had out of the water. YUMO is all I can say. Definitely a crowd pleaser at the office. Delicious. Could pass for candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is the most crumbly cake I've ever had to work with. When I lifted it out of the pan after it had cooled, it broke into dozens of pieces. Taste is good but there are more solid cake recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This cake is awesome! Tastes like wedding cake, super moist with that lovely almond flavoring. Halving the recipe makes 12 cupcakes. They bake up nicely at 375 for 12-14 minutes. The paper liners come off beautifully. This cake magically becomes even better the next day! I go back to this recipe time and time again. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States