White Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
My family loved these! I made (3) batches in 3 days! Quick and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I really anticipated a change from the typical tomato based sloppy joe. This recipe was absolutely the most horrible tasting, bland smelling tasteless "mystery meat" meal you can imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was delicious! I would have never dreamed of putting liquid smoke with these ingredients. Fabulous alternative to the same ol' sloppy joe. The whole family enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracyg777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
But I LOVE hamburger gravy!!!! :0) (To those who acted like that was a bad thing...shame on you! JK! This was kind of more like a hamburger stroganoff (which I like), I added more garlic and it tasted pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I love these, they were a great change from the norm, the hickory makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
We made this and after omitting the liquid smoke, enjoyed on top of grilled buns open-faced. We had alongside of fries, beans and green salad. Very good. Excellent way to make a simple meal. Will make again, the whole family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My aunt use to make this when we were going up with 8 kids. The only thing she did (and I now do) is the 1 pd of ground beef and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, simmer 5 min. This is so easy and the kids love it. I don't even like mushrooms, but I love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
yum! Definitely no complex flavors, but the liquid smoke is a good addition and this is definitely comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were a nice twist to an old favorite. Kinda reminded me of stroganoff without the noodles. My whole family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meomiah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I make a hamburger stroganoff very much like this, but without the liquid smoke. I do add onions, garlic powder, and paprika, too, so perhaps those additions might make it less bland for those who are iffy with the recipe as is. Thanks for tonight's supper idea! I've been struggling all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States