White Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was delicious! I would have never dreamed of putting liquid smoke with these ingredients. Fabulous alternative to the same ol' sloppy joe. The whole family enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracyg777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were a nice twist to an old favorite. Kinda reminded me of stroganoff without the noodles. My whole family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meomiah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This turned out very good. I seasoned the hamburger first and added some sliced mushrooms. I forgot to add the liquid smoke and will try that next time. The family loved it and I will make it again when I need something easy and a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was an excellent recipe.The smoke flavor was a nice change from regular Sloppy Joes and it was very easy to prepare. Thank-You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
yum! Definitely no complex flavors, but the liquid smoke is a good addition and this is definitely comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Ever served in the military or know someone who has? This recipe is exactly like SOS-- S* on a Shingle-- that they serve in canteens. It's hamburger gravy, something to fill the belly, but not very tasty. Unappealing to look at as well-- gray and glue-y. I gave it two stars because picky husbands and kids seem to like it. Sorry dude. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My aunt use to make this when we were going up with 8 kids. The only thing she did (and I now do) is the 1 pd of ground beef and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, simmer 5 min. This is so easy and the kids love it. I don't even like mushrooms, but I love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I had some spreadable cheese triangles lying in the fridge and added that to the mix for extra creaminess. We ate them on ciabatta-style buns with fries and salad. I didn't use the hickory however, but let my guests add tabasco or bbq sauce to their taste. It was simple, but lacked in flavour. I probably wouldn't make it again unless I was cooking for a picky eater though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Husband and I both liked this a lot. Not too salty for us. We put pepper jack cheese on the sandwiches and it was really tasty. So easy - I loved that the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allyash84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States