White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I've used this recipe for years. I make it in the microwave in a measuring cup and use it as a substitute for the dread can of cream of chicken or cream of mushroom soup. When it's cream of chicken I add a bit of chicken bouillon which also adds the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe before, but I've only used cheddar cheese and some other seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
The best white sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I put garlic, roasted red pepper, and onion in this. It is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My mom added a can of tuna to this sauce and called it creamed tuna which was served over toast for dinner. I wonder if the older people remember the canned white sauce by Aunt Penny. Homemade white sauce is so wonderful with different cheeses added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great started for white sauce. I use it for chipped beef on toast and add salt, pepper and a few shakes of hot sauce. So versatile, you can add anything to make it what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann P Cruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used it with chicken and broccoli plus pasta.....family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I wish more people on AllRecipes would search for "roux" because I'm constantly seeing recipes that look good, and then I stop right away when I see "1 can of cream of soup". Dumping a can of soup on top of something else isn't a recipe, it's cheating. Do they even know what's in that stuff? Stop and read the ingredients, people. It's not cooking, and it's certainly not healthy. Make a roux. The video accompanying this recipe should be able to help even the worst cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Thank you soo much for this super easy recipe !!! ?? I'm just a begainner yet have made with perfection !!!?? I added chicken, chopped onion,garlic,green chilli along with cloves & nutmeg powder.It came out super smooth & delicious... I originally thought to make a cheese sauce, now I don't think I really need to!!!! ?? ?? just ?????? it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made this white sauce,used it on fresh steamed green beans and it was really good. Next time I plan on making creamed chipped beef with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States