White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was great as a base..I added pepper, salt, garlic powder, and one big mushroom, chopped up real good....put it over chicken that I sautéed with mushrooms, sweet peppers, onions, spices..and I cooked a roll of croissants - kept it flat for a base...kinda like flat chicken pot pie....It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My mom made this for me as a kid and added peas and chipped beef and served over toast it's great! Still make it to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Perfect base recipe. As is, the sauce is quite bland, but with a few extras it becomes a delicious sauce. I added garlic powder, black pepper and parmesan cheese, and served it over penne pasta. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe, really easy. I was out of milk so I used heavy whipping cream (ended up using ~1 1/2 cups). Added some salt, pepper, sriracha, and 1/4 bag mexican style cheese, and then mixed it into half a box of rotini, some spinach, and a can of tuna for some loaded mac n cheese. Only way it could have been better was if I'd had some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It's so simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Wonderful! I use this for macaroni and cheese all the time. I add whatever cheeses I have on hand and eyeball, stir, and taste. As another reviewer said, double this for a full (13.25oz) box of pasta. Tonight I used Smart Balance, half and half, 1lb of frozen broccoli, wheat elbows, and a mix of cheddar and feta. I top with some Panko and either Parmesan or just sprayed with cooking spray to brown. Delicious as always. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Perfect as a base sauce! I added parsley and served it over broad Windsor beans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Allsopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Easy and so versatile! Added some parsley grated parm and garlic.. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Perfect base for a white sauce. Added some garlic powder and some onions to it. I used it for my carbonara! I will continue to use this white sauce since I love it sooo much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States