White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
great base sauce !!! i add in all sorts of spices and or cheeses - and can make it different each time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I liked this recipe.....it is bland and definiently needs something... As a base recipe it is perrfect. i added cheese to this and made an alfredo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNurse627

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This recipe saved my bacon! I had put together a chicken and green chili casserole but it came out dry. I used this white sauce as a base and then mixed in some diced jalepenos and chicken broth- voila! The casserole was saved. The great thing about this sauce is it makes a good "base" and you can add things to it from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was a great sauce base for my pasta primavera. I doubled it to feed my family. I will post my recipe for Chicken pasta primavera. Thanks for sharing your white sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Use a stainless steel pan and stir with a steel spatula. This allows you to cover more surface area vs using a spoon and results in less likely to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is great on pasta!! I used 1 1/2 cups milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe is great sauce base for creamed chipped beef and salmon. For the salmon I add a bit of dill and some peas, but for the SOS it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wow did this bring back memories. I just used a double recipe in Turkey pot pie and it was perfect. I just add kosher salt and white pepper to taste. Thanks for the reminder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love how simple this recipe is. Super easy and fast. I added a little garlic salt and some pepper because it was a little bland. otherwise perfect! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I also made this in "Home Ec" many many moons ago & it is a PERFECT beginner sauce! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe & bring me back to a time in my cooking history when things were simple but GOOD! I have LOTS of plans for this recipe! Lots! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gothess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States