White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I added minced garlic, chicken bouillon (instead of salt), some poultry seasoning and a dash of paprika. We had it over pasta, steamed chicken and cauliflower. Yum. Thanks for posting a recipe so easy even I was able to follow it. (I tend to concoct, rather than cook.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I added a tea spoon of VEGETA Gourmay Stock yum. I made mine in a microwave jug on high; one minute stir, further 30 seconds it was done. Being an oldie on my own I tend to use the Microwave a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My 1st time making a white sauce (bechamel) and this recipe made it so easy - thanks so much! And thanks to the reviewer who said to double it if making a whole box of penne. That is exactly what I did and it is indeed the perfect amount! :D Oh...I did add seasonings, namely salt, pepper, garlic powder, and dried parsley. And I was aiming for a mac & cheese style dish so I whisked in grated parmesan, romano, and fontinella cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
A great base for many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicurious_11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This sauce was fantastic!! I live in Africa and was looking for something new to spice up pasta, but simple and easy for me to get basic ingredients. I sauteed fresh garlic,tomatoes, onions and sausage and added to the sauce. It was Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I use this recipe all the time when I make white sauce....it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I added cheese like others suggested. Really good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Terrific basic sauce. My mom used to add salt, pepper and sliced hard boiled eggs at the end and then serve it over toast to us. It was always a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great basic white sauce!! I used this for my lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Simple, and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States