White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was exactly what I was looking for. I doubled the recipe and I added 2 cloves of garlic as well but next time will add 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
COMBINE FLOUR AND WATER IN A MASON JAR. sHAKE AND ADD TO PAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Wonderful base, I added 4 ounces of brie cheese with walnuts and a tablespoon of fresh minced dill, at the very end, used it over some grilled prawns and it was supurb. Like other posters suggested, this is just a basic sauce to start with you flavor it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Very nice basic white sauce! I used this sauce as a replacement for the heavy cream in the "Easy Cheese and Ham Scalloped Potatoes" recipe from this site. Turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn McDowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Fantastic base! I caramelized some red onions with garlic to add to the sauce along with salt, pepper, and garlic salt. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
It is great to see basic recipes here. I have cooked for many years and still sometimes need to refresh myself or get something for a new cook. This one is appreciated much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
v. good! For a whole box of pasta I would triple recipe. I added fresh grated parmesan, garlic powder, chopped sun dried tomato and fresh basil - the fam loved it! I did have to add some red sauce b/c it wasn't enough and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Just what I was looking for to make a cheese sauce for broccoli. Adding 1 cup of mild cheddar cheese and a dash of granulated garlic was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McCrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Perfect! The best base for whatever you need-you can add cheese or herbs or seasonings of any kind. Thanks for the technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Simple, and easy to adapt. I added some caramelized onions, dill, and a little ginger to serve over salmon. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States