White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Perfect white sauce base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This sauce can be used as the base for many dinners. I double the sauce recipe and add cut up cooked chicken or turkey. Serve over rice or toast, it's one of my kids' favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Thank you for having this recipe available! I needed a starter sauce to use up some extra cheese packs from mac and cheese. Im going to make some kind of casserole. Gotta love cleaning out the pantry and using things up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzibear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
we just got done remodeling our kitchen and i could not find my cookbook with my usual white sauce recipe in it. this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wright City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My husband said it was the best white sauce I had ever made. I added a little cheddar and parmesan cheese along with some freshly ground pepper. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I love recipes that you can experiment with! I ended up putting some fresh basil and adding it to some whole wheat pasta. I felt like a superstar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Excellent !! Just the basic sauce for old fashioned white sauce. Used it today as my basis for mac-n-cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was such an easy recipe!!! I added 2 tablespoons of parmesan cheese after mixing the flour and butter. After the sauce was thickened I added broccoli cuts and then served this over noodles. My family loved this quick and different meal of choice! My 1 year old will not eat broccoli but after mixing it with the sauce, he ate it all... Definantly a new hit for our busy on the go lives..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
a good starting point for a sauce, then get to season however you wish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
It`s so nice to have some of the most basic recipes posted on this site. I am a mechanic that actually loves to cook but I am not that adventurous and do not usually try to make anything without a recipe. This sauce takes me back some 40 years ago when my Mother would make me creamed peas on toast, just add a can of peas to sauce and cover a slice of toast with it. Eat it with a knife and fork, delicious. Thanks CJO for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph Carson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States