White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Made the perfect base for my experimental concauction that turned out GREAT! I added to this recipe 2 tbsp romano chese, a little bit of sprinkle chedar chese, some tomato sauce and a little dash of salt, I also added a little cracked peppercorn dressing....I had to use what I had available and it turned out to be a masterpiece better than ollive gardens creamy tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Is a good base for a white sauce. I sauteed some finely diced shallots and garlic with the butter. Then I added a couple dashes of salt and balck pepper to the final product. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a great base for any white sauce. It's just like what my mom used to make. I made cheese sauce with it by adding salt, pepper, and cheddar cheese. It turned out great over my breaded chicken! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i take the cake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Simple, easy, quick, versatile ... what more can a person ask for in a white sauce?? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Great base sauce; I add 5 oz. tuna, salt, pepper, chopped onion and cheddar cheese to make a sauce I pour over 6-8 oz. cooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great base, added salt, pepper and parm cheese and made a white sauce for my 4 year old and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We have been using this recipe since I was a little girl. Add salt and peper and it is a gravy for toast or biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
very easy and quick. I use this to make a cheese sauce for veggies! Learned how to make it in home-ec too, but it's been so long I had forgotten. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Basic Bechamel sauce! One of the classic 5 mother sauces! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a great and easy base. I use it often as we cook at home daily. I've made alfredo sauce, macaroni and cheese, an herb and garlic sauce--very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States