White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Used it with chicken and broccoli plus pasta.....family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I wish more people on AllRecipes would search for "roux" because I'm constantly seeing recipes that look good, and then I stop right away when I see "1 can of cream of soup". Dumping a can of soup on top of something else isn't a recipe, it's cheating. Do they even know what's in that stuff? Stop and read the ingredients, people. It's not cooking, and it's certainly not healthy. Make a roux. The video accompanying this recipe should be able to help even the worst cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Thank you soo much for this super easy recipe !!! ?? I'm just a begainner yet have made with perfection !!!?? I added chicken, chopped onion,garlic,green chilli along with cloves & nutmeg powder.It came out super smooth & delicious... I originally thought to make a cheese sauce, now I don't think I really need to!!!! ?? ?? just ?????? it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made this white sauce,used it on fresh steamed green beans and it was really good. Next time I plan on making creamed chipped beef with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Simple,quick nd yummy:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Quick n easy...got home from work late and didn't want to cook! Boiled some pasta made the sauce added 2 pkgs powdered chicken bouillon, 1 large can chunk white meat chicken, black pepper, crushed red pepper and fresh sliced garlic...ready in 15-20 mins with a salad on rhe side and everyone was happy! Thanks will definitely use as a base again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I was looking for a good base for a sausage pasta using ingredients I had on hand and this worked great. Browned up some pork sausage with onion, garlic, italian seasoning and crushed red pepper; added s&p and grated parmesan to the white sauce and tossed with linguine and had an easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nolegurl78
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
First time I have made a pasta sauce. BIG hit. Everyone cleaned their plates. Twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was in an old 1960s cookbook I can't find. For breakfast, cook sausage and use 2 Tblsp drippings instead of butter. Add some pepper and pour over hot biscuits. 1 Tblsp flour and shortening gives a thin sauce and 3 Tblsp a thick one. Use water premixed with flour in place of milk for making turkey or chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
excellent. yeah it's bland without much flavor and could easily be white gravy. but you add ANY flavor you want to it and it takes on the taste. i used some sweet and sour seasoning mix that was supposed to be fried on chicken or pork. the flavor was light and tasty. my family ate it up. next brown sauce. lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States