White Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
seriously easy and delicious. I did add some garlic granules and used real butter instead of margarine. I tossed it with penne pasta, shrimp and some shredded parmesan cheese. I made a separate bowl for my son and tossed a bit of pesto into it at his request and that was good, too. This is a great base sauce for many variations and additions. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Super Tasty, I am going to eat this sauce with everything from now on for the rest of my life. I didn't have any butter granules and just skipped them, and also subbed corn starch instead of flour cuz I cant have wheat gluten. If it's even better with the butter granules....WOW. I also tried replacing some of the chicken boullion with curry powder, also extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe! We used it on chees ravioli. We didn't have any butter granules, so we skipped it. We we added a few shakes of garlic powder and it was wonderful. Everyone in the family liked it. So simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly, using Butter Buds sprinkles (found in the spice aisle...the kind you might shake on popcorn) and it was delish! I was worried that it would taste like "fake" butter (from the Butter Buds) but it had a wonderful buttery, creamy taste! I'm impressed that something so simple could taste so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My family and I enjoyed this with our gnocchi. Thank you I wasn't in the mood for red sauce and this was a easy and grest recipe. I didn't have the butter granules and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
this was very good. I used it as a base sauce for turkey tettrazini. added parmasian cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
So yummy yet so simple! I love it with veggies and bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abcdhahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Easy and quick. I used bouillon cubes and regular margarine (not the buds). I also added a little Parmesan cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I never would have thought this could turn out so tasty! I did add in a few extra things, like minced garlic, and some Parmesan but still, it would have been good without those things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Iowa, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This sauce was great. I used it for tuna casserole. The only alteration I made was I added 2oz cream cheese to the sauce and a little bit of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States