White Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Super Tasty, I am going to eat this sauce with everything from now on for the rest of my life. I didn't have any butter granules and just skipped them, and also subbed corn starch instead of flour cuz I cant have wheat gluten. If it's even better with the butter granules....WOW. I also tried replacing some of the chicken boullion with curry powder, also extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe! We used it on chees ravioli. We didn't have any butter granules, so we skipped it. We we added a few shakes of garlic powder and it was wonderful. Everyone in the family liked it. So simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly, using Butter Buds sprinkles (found in the spice aisle...the kind you might shake on popcorn) and it was delish! I was worried that it would taste like "fake" butter (from the Butter Buds) but it had a wonderful buttery, creamy taste! I'm impressed that something so simple could taste so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My family and I enjoyed this with our gnocchi. Thank you I wasn't in the mood for red sauce and this was a easy and grest recipe. I didn't have the butter granules and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
this was very good. I used it as a base sauce for turkey tettrazini. added parmasian cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
So yummy yet so simple! I love it with veggies and bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abcdhahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
seriously easy and delicious. I did add some garlic granules and used real butter instead of margarine. I tossed it with penne pasta, shrimp and some shredded parmesan cheese. I made a separate bowl for my son and tossed a bit of pesto into it at his request and that was good, too. This is a great base sauce for many variations and additions. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Easy and quick. I used bouillon cubes and regular margarine (not the buds). I also added a little Parmesan cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I never would have thought this could turn out so tasty! I did add in a few extra things, like minced garlic, and some Parmesan but still, it would have been good without those things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Iowa, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This sauce was great. I used it for tuna casserole. The only alteration I made was I added 2oz cream cheese to the sauce and a little bit of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States