White Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
wow! I didn't know what to expect from this but it's very good. I did end up adding some garlic and garlic salt because we're huge into garlic. I also didn't use butter flavored granules because we don't have that. I also had to add a bit more flour but over all, fabulous! I could see it being used for SO much...and nice because my toddler can't eat tomatoes so we're constantly looking for new recipes that don't include tomatoes! I'm serving this over stuffed shells. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
YUMYUMYUM, I tweek this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is a very forgiving and adjustable recipe. Didnt have butter-falvered granules and I added fresh garlic and it turned out excellent and very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I loooved this! I did make some slight changes, didn't use butter granules because I didn't have them, used real butter and not margarine, and added about 1 clove of minced garlic. I served this over cheese ravioli and it was extremely delicious! A nice change from tomato sauce and definitely something you could serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Pretty amazing fresh, the chicken granules make it! Still good the next day reheated, my two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was go yummy. I didn't have chicken grandules so I substituted chicken broth for the water. I will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Wonderful! I needed to add a little more flour. Recipe is fine as is, but I have found myself adding whatever fresh herb suits the meal I am making. I have added spinach to the recipe and just poured it over pasta. I have added fresh oregano, basil, rosemary, or dill and poured it over meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is really pretty good! I was skeptical, but after reading the reviews thought I'd try it. I had some left-over chicken & asparagus to throw on pasta but it really needed a quick sauce. I didn't have "alfredo" ingredients - but had almost everything this called for. I used real butter, 2% milk and chicken base, which gave it a little more chicken flavor I think. Turned out fine - added parmesan cheese at the end. Has a very simple flavor - will add garlic next time! Pretty darn good for how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn Trischler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times, and it is really good in a pinch. I am giving it 4 stars because it is not something I'd serve to company, but it is easy and tasty and I will definitely make it again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
At first I thought, "WATER in cream sauce?!?!?!" DELICIOUS!! I did use a little more milk & a little less water (to equal the same amount of liquid) but it was great. I didn't have the Butter Buds, either, but it didn't matter. I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States