White Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This white sauce was SLAMMIN'!! I added a couple of cloves of garlic and served it over shrimp and pasta. My kids rated this a 10! I will definitely add this to my list of sauces for pasta! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
added garlic and onion to butter in saucepan, saute, then add other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I threw some shredded cheese in this and put it over noodles for some tasty, quick macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
great base recipe. I made a few changes and it was delicious. I added some chopped zucchini and yellow squash. I cooked the vegetables in butter for a couple minutes before adding flour. I used all real butter (no granules or margarine). I substituted chicken stock for the water and bouillon granules. I used cream instead of skim milk. I served the sauce over pasta and also cooked salmon to go with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I just made this white sauce just to try something different. I did not use the butter granules.. I added about a cup of mozzarella cheese and a cup of steamed veggies(that had broccoli, carrots, red yellow and orange peppers) and some left over roasted chicken shredded... Amazing.. My 6 year old keeps telling me that I am the best cook. So thank you for the starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
We really enjoyed this; used BIO butter instead of margarine + granules, though. It came together quickly and was a hit- tossed with pasta, diced mushrooms and diced up cured meat. Definitely worth using again! My husband was stealing pasta straight off my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
It took me a few times making this to get it the right consistency, but once I knew what I was doing it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I had known how to make a basic white sauce years ago, but I'd forgotten. This is just what I was looking for. This is a great base white sauce, which you can build on in many different varieties. I was very glad to find this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Not bad! I had no idea what the butter granules the recipe called for were, so I just skipped them and added a bit extra butter. The white sauce itself was rather bland, but it's a great base for anything! I added pepper, garlic powder, and lots of Parmesan an poured it all over penne pasta with peas! It was soooo yummy! I'll be putting this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this was a quick way for me to add some white sauce to leftover marinara for a tomato cream sauce. it was yummy over some sausage ravioli, garlic bread, and an italian salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States