White Sauce for Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by utsatn
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good quick recipe although It needed more salt for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved. It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very nice, easy recipe. All of my kids liked it. The good thing is that the recipe doesn't have any cheese so it suits all of my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
it was okay...add a little bit of parmigiana or danish blue cheese,oregano and garlic powder and u'll have your self a really good pasta topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this with beef bullion instead of chicken, and it was very bland, so I added lots of salt and garlic and it tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsilvaclark
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I'm a newbie in the kitchen and this was so easy and tasty! I also put in some garlic and red pepper flakes in the butter and at the end put in some shrimp! I served it with steamed broccoli and it was a hit! Def making this again thank you :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Realized we forgot to buy sauce for our chicken Alfredo; did some allrecipes surfing and vuala!! Thank you, my family has enjoyed it ever since *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Salas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Quick and easy recipe, a good base. The bullion cube adds a unique flavor but I wanted a little more so I added a clove of garlic, pinch of salt, little basil, used heavy whipping cream instead of milk and black instead of white pepper and poured it over bow tie pasta. My pickiest eater who never asks for seconds on any kind of pasta loved it and had seconds. I added raw diced yellow bell pepper to my individual serving and thought it added a nice flavor. So many possibilities with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was easy to prepare and delicious! My husband and (picky) kids loved it! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I didnt have milk on hand so I used sour cream and added some garlic salt. It was amazing and super easy to make. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Carnation® Simple White Sauce

This simple, versatile white sauce is the starting point for so many great meals.

White Sauce

See how to make a simple base sauce for many dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States