White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I use Sauvignon Blanc only because it's what I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I left out the cognac and changed up the fruit to whatever I had on hand, but this is a great base recipe. To be honest I normally just make up a sangria recipe, as it's very easy to do so, but it was nice to add in the peach schnapps, which I wouldn't normally do. I let the fruit steep in straight white wine for a while before I added the gingerale, which made them extra boozy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have used this recipe atleast a dozen times so it's about time I leave a review. I always leave out the sugar and depending on the crowd I might also leave out the cognac. This is such a wonderful drink with a great presentation, so perfect for Bridal Showers or Baby Showers, women go crazy for this drink- you will run out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Castro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Big hit any time I make. I prefer using frozen peaches and frozen mango it keeps the drink cold without watering down the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this for Father's day and it disappeared! I didn't have Cognac so I added a little extra Peach Schnapps and my mostly non-drinking crowd devoured it and asked for more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this for a baby shower. Unfortunately, not many attendees wanted to imbibe in the afternoon, but that left me with a lot of left over Sangria for the rest of the week. I used apricot brandy and Sprite (that's all I had on hand) with a lot of different fruit. It's a very mild taste, I thought, not too fruity or sweet, just refreshing. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this for my friends 30th birthday party, I thought people would be mainly drinking beer and shots but the sangria was gone in an hour or so! I made a few changes, basically just added strawberries and raspberries and omitted the cognac because I didn't have any. I made it two days before and it was amazing! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loren817

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this for girls' nite and just myself and one other lady drank it - she definitely preferred it with the ginger ale. I followed the recipe and it was VERY strong and a tad too sweet. I used a sauvignon blanc, peach schnapps and ginger brandy. Used peaches, mangos and red raspberries. I also used super-fine sugar - definitely less than what was called for - and made it the night before. Boozy and maybe overly sweet drink, next time will ease up on the sugar and try club soda instead. But really good, pretty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTIN HOFFMANN
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy, versatile and delicious! Only used peach schnapps (no cognac), bunch of cherries, oranges and apples (no measuring). Added ginger ale to top off the glass right before drinking. Fantastic summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States