White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This sangria was a hit! I didn't add the extra sugar and used frozen sliced peaches and raspberries along with some orange slices and it was fantastic! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was so light and fresh ~ everyone loved it! We ate the mango afterward and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I didn't have any cognac, so I used brandy instead. My friends could not get enough! Defnitely the perfect summer BBQ drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I have made this for 3 parties recently and it went quickly at each! I do add some orange liquor and doubled the peach schnapps because I like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This sangria is awesome-I used Chardonnay for mine. My company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wow! This one's a keeper! I primarily followed the recipe, but made the following modifications: 1. skipped the cognac and used only peach schnapps and 1 Black Box sauvignon blanc wine (equals 4 bottles). 2. Added 6 sliced fresh peaches, 2 sliced ripe mangoes, 2 pints of strawberries, 2 sliced oranges, and 2 sliced lemons. Put mixture evenly in 2 covered pitchers and let it sit in fridge for 2 days, stirring occasionally. Turned a beautiful light peachy/pink color. Served over ice in individual glasses, topped off with gingerale (3/4 sangria, 1/4 gingerale) according to individual taste in each glass. (No punch bowl) Enough for several days of drinking, so don't dilute with gingerale until serving time. I even drank a glass on day 3 without any gingerale and it was amazingly good. Unbelievably delicious! Tasted even better on the third day...and the boozy soaked fruit was YUMMY to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe, everyone enjoyed it! Scaled recipe down to serving for 16 guest and was enough for 6 person gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was drink was a big hit at my last party! I left out the cognac and sugar. Seems to taste very much like champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Fantastic...I took the advice of a previous review and doubled the recipe and had some left-over... (hurray for me!). I've been adding more white wine, ginger ale and a splash of schnapps to the fruit and enjoying it for the last couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States