White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This sangria is awesome-I used Chardonnay for mine. My company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wow! This one's a keeper! I primarily followed the recipe, but made the following modifications: 1. skipped the cognac and used only peach schnapps and 1 Black Box sauvignon blanc wine (equals 4 bottles). 2. Added 6 sliced fresh peaches, 2 sliced ripe mangoes, 2 pints of strawberries, 2 sliced oranges, and 2 sliced lemons. Put mixture evenly in 2 covered pitchers and let it sit in fridge for 2 days, stirring occasionally. Turned a beautiful light peachy/pink color. Served over ice in individual glasses, topped off with gingerale (3/4 sangria, 1/4 gingerale) according to individual taste in each glass. (No punch bowl) Enough for several days of drinking, so don't dilute with gingerale until serving time. I even drank a glass on day 3 without any gingerale and it was amazingly good. Unbelievably delicious! Tasted even better on the third day...and the boozy soaked fruit was YUMMY to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe, everyone enjoyed it! Scaled recipe down to serving for 16 guest and was enough for 6 person gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was drink was a big hit at my last party! I left out the cognac and sugar. Seems to taste very much like champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Fantastic...I took the advice of a previous review and doubled the recipe and had some left-over... (hurray for me!). I've been adding more white wine, ginger ale and a splash of schnapps to the fruit and enjoying it for the last couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was a hit! I halved the recipe but doubled the amount of peach schnapps and used mango, peach and thinly sliced starfruit. Very refreshing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Holy cow! This recipe was amazing! Everyone raved about it. It is easy to adjust and use fruit you like. I will definitely do this again. I will most likely add more schnapps, cognac and sugar. In fact, I will probably double the amounts given. But it was still an awesome drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Big hit. I served it in a sun tea jug and added fruit to each glass. I used pinot grigio and white peaches instead of mango. The peaches were the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Delicious..I made this for a Red Hat party and it was a huge success. I doubled the recipe and used (2) bottles of Gwerztraminer white wine (which is sweet) and (2) bottles of Savignon Blanc. Grand Manier for the cognac, Peach Schnapps, Lemon-Lime soda (added just before serving), and sliced strawberries, seedless green grapes, frozen peaches, sliced oranges for the fruit. Let everything sit in the fridge overnight except the Lemon-Lime soda which was added at the end. Served in a punchbowl, it was fantastic!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States