White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I make this all summer but with the following changes, double the schnapps, no cognac, add frozen peaches, mango's and strawberries. Skip the oranges. I use pino grigio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was a huge hit at my jewelry party! I was asked for the recipe and have already seen it at some of the other parties I've been too. I found that it's best served over a lot of ice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is a great, refreshing summery cocktail. We like to add the gingerale to each glass as it's poured - it makes sure the last glass is as lovely and fizzy as the first, and also lets each person control their own alcohol intake. I've substituted Sprite and club soda with equally good results, and for a little colour I added some frozen raspberries. Works well with frozen mango, to cut down on prep time too. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanuckChefBexx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great recipe. People request it these days. But be sure to have a DD to take you home - more than one of these drinks, and you will be giggly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I leave out the cognac and the sugar and just soak the fruit in the schnapps, that way it's not too sweet. I also use sliced firm nectarines, blueberries and green grapes, but you can use any kind of fruit you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I served this at a boat get together and it was well received. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I make a similar sangria but use a full bottle of white wine, 1 cup rum, 1 cup mango vodka, and 1 cup brandy. Add your favorite fruit, and dilute to taste with ginger ale or lemon lime soda. It's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was so good. First white sangria I ever had, usually make red now my man likes it better than white and requests this one instead whenever I say I'm making sangria. great recipe, although... Should it be called plasma instead? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I have tried several recipes for white sangria, including another from this site, and this is by far the best. I only had frozen mango so I added some of this as well as a cut up fresh peach to the oranges. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was wonderful. Served it at a Bridal shower. I made an ice ring to float on top and it was not only good but it looked good. Thanks for a new favorite party drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Senoia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States