White Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I leave out the cognac and the sugar and just soak the fruit in the schnapps, that way it's not too sweet. I also use sliced firm nectarines, blueberries and green grapes, but you can use any kind of fruit you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I served this at a boat get together and it was well received. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I make a similar sangria but use a full bottle of white wine, 1 cup rum, 1 cup mango vodka, and 1 cup brandy. Add your favorite fruit, and dilute to taste with ginger ale or lemon lime soda. It's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was so good. First white sangria I ever had, usually make red now my man likes it better than white and requests this one instead whenever I say I'm making sangria. great recipe, although... Should it be called plasma instead? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I have tried several recipes for white sangria, including another from this site, and this is by far the best. I only had frozen mango so I added some of this as well as a cut up fresh peach to the oranges. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was wonderful. Served it at a Bridal shower. I made an ice ring to float on top and it was not only good but it looked good. Thanks for a new favorite party drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Senoia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this sangria and it is delicious! I used apples instead of mangoes because the store where I shopped didn't have a good selection of mangoes. It was a huge hit. My family loved it! I am definitely make this again. This is a keeip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This sangria was a hit! I didn't add the extra sugar and used frozen sliced peaches and raspberries along with some orange slices and it was fantastic! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was so light and fresh ~ everyone loved it! We ate the mango afterward and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I didn't have any cognac, so I used brandy instead. My friends could not get enough! Defnitely the perfect summer BBQ drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States