White Russian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I use sweetened black coffee left over from my breakfast brew (made from fresh ground coffee of course) in place of the Kahlua with full fat or UHT milk rather than cream and good quality Vodka (Targovishte Special). Personally I go easy on the "Kahlua", heavy on the Vodka! The Dude would approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estrella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I really wanted to try this but didn't have the coffee liqueur. I used regular coffee with creamer in addition to the milk and it was the best!! Can't wait to try with the coffee liqueur!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
easy on the cream... the recipe should be two parts vodka, 1 part coffee liqueur, and a splash of heavy cream. The recipe as is, is pretty much just a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Try it with whipped cream vodka instead. It will blow your mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have been drinking White Russian's for 20 years. This was too strong for me. I guess I am a weakling :) I prefer 2-3 times more Kahulua for more flavor. It cuts the the strong Vodka taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
First time ever to make a white russian. Creamy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
A good standard recipe! This is also good if you replace the coffee liqueur with Irish cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this for my husband tonight. Our version is a "Coked Out White Russian." We used cinnamon spice Kahlua and cola vodka (Three Olives). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very Tasty! Better with a little more kahlua in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quite tasty! Sipping this now over ice. I did make mine with a squirt of chocolate syrup, and light Silk coconut milk, as that's what I had in the fridge. Added a touch more Kahlua as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Black Russian Cocktail

See how to make a super-simple cocktail with vodka and coffee-flavored liqueur.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States