White Russian Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I added a shot of my favorite Vodka and the Ladies were lifted to Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I have fixed this for numerous occasions and all who enjoy Tiramisu have found this to be a wonderful version of it. Try it - you just might find you love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Great recipe for those of us who love tiramisu but don't want to go to alot of trouble and make the REAL recipe. Next time I'll add more cheese. Experiment with your dipping to get it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna F.
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was an okay dessert. I love tiramisu but this came out unlike any I've had before. It was quite soggy and the 'cheese' taste was strong. Be very careful to only soak the lady fingers for a second - otherwise you'll have mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Love it Love it Love it! Even my husband keeps asking when I will make the next one! Being french canadian, we love brandy in coffee so I added a little shot of brandy with the kahlua/coffee mixture for dipping. I also dip a little longer for stronger taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Babin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This had a really rich flavor: hard to believe it is low in calories! In the future, though, I will make double the cheese mixture as it was not near enough to fill up my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I made a few alterations to the recipe, I used 'ultra low fat' cream cheese because I couldn't find non-fat, it worked out well. I also used 'Splenda' in place of the granulated sugar. As well, I think you could cut down on the amount of Kahlua as we found the flavour very strong (even though we really like Kahlua!). Lastly, if I were to make this recipe again (which is likely), I will not add the brown sugar, the dish is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This came out good, al beit not as good as the real thing, but a nice swap for the more fattening version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEG1014

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Yummy. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Easy recipe to follow seeing that there are no eggs or whipped cream in the ingredients list. Unfortunately, it tasted like a cross between tiramisu and weird cheesecake. Pretty disappointed with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States