White Russian ..Because Joe Perry Drank Them! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! I made mine w/lite cream, and added a splash of dark Godiva liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Perfect White Russian. I like more of the kahlua so I added a half of a shot to boost the flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Good stuff. I prefer Mudslides, but these are a great substitute and somewhat stronger. I've used vanilla vodka, but I prefer using praline liqueur in place of vodka... And I just made one with Kahlua Especial (70 proof coffee liqueur), so good! And half-and-half is preferable to heavy cream. Thanks for sharing, Patricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I was a little more liberal with my liquor and I used fat free half-n-half for a lighter cocktail. I made this with a twist--I used Smirnoff Whipped Vodka. I've always loved White Russians.......using the Whipped Vodka made me love this drink even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Make with vanilla flavored vodka! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This was so good. Me and my girl friend just loved it. Good job. Everyone try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
These are good, but I put the ingredients listed here in a high ball glass, and then top it up with milk. I'm a bit of a woosie, and don't really like the alcohol to taste THAT strong. So, I thin it out a bit. These are great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Just vary the ingredients according to taste. White Russians are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is an awesome drink. I used Van Gogh Double Expresso vodka- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love white russians but these were a bit strong for my taste. I added a little more cream and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadalbin, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Black Russian Cocktail

See how to make a super-simple cocktail with vodka and coffee-flavored liqueur.

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States