White Russian ..Because Joe Perry Drank Them! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! I made mine w/lite cream, and added a splash of dark Godiva liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This was so good. Me and my girl friend just loved it. Good job. Everyone try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Perfect White Russian. I like more of the kahlua so I added a half of a shot to boost the flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Make with vanilla flavored vodka! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I was a little more liberal with my liquor and I used fat free half-n-half for a lighter cocktail. I made this with a twist--I used Smirnoff Whipped Vodka. I've always loved White Russians.......using the Whipped Vodka made me love this drink even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Good stuff. I prefer Mudslides, but these are a great substitute and somewhat stronger. I've used vanilla vodka, but I prefer using praline liqueur in place of vodka... And I just made one with Kahlua Especial (70 proof coffee liqueur), so good! And half-and-half is preferable to heavy cream. Thanks for sharing, Patricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
These are good, but I put the ingredients listed here in a high ball glass, and then top it up with milk. I'm a bit of a woosie, and don't really like the alcohol to taste THAT strong. So, I thin it out a bit. These are great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is an awesome drink. I used Van Gogh Double Expresso vodka- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love white russians but these were a bit strong for my taste. I added a little more cream and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broadalbin, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Just vary the ingredients according to taste. White Russians are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Black Russian Cocktail

See how to make a super-simple cocktail with vodka and coffee-flavored liqueur.

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States