White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This is just to counter-balance the annoying New Yorker who insists that everything be judged by his or her New York standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This pizza was FABO, big time!!!! Thx. Paula. And to the New Yorker (Lorig8645), you are not a pizza aficionado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
If you judge this recipe by "italian taste" standards and not by NY pizza rules, it is a very tasty spin on a traditional pie. We didn't really know what to expect, but enjoyed it alot more than we thought we would. Added a few toppings, but other than that we follwed the recipe exactly. give it a try !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Variation and invention is what makes cooking and baking such a flavorfull art. This pizza was pretty good and original. Not for people who think Pizza originates in NY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This tasted better than I thought it would; I'm not a big fan of Alfredo sauce, but the quantity in this recipe doesn't overwhelm the other flavors, so it's not bad at all. I made individual pizzas used garlic & herb flavored tortillas (oven baked for a few minutes to crisp them up), then topped them with Webber spicy sausage, store-brand lite Alfredo sauce, and finely shredded mozzarella. The flavored tortillas were a little too much - plain would have been better. But each mini-pizza, along with a simple side salad, made an unusual and very satisfying meal. This recipe is definitely worth trying, especially since it's so versatile that you can make it to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
excellent pizza. i added garlic butter, and olive oil to the crust, and black olives, motz cheese, and garlic sauted artichoke hearts to the topping. i also used sun dried alfrdo sauce to the topping mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was really, really good! The only thing I changed was I only used 1/2 pound of sausage because our family doesn't like a whole lot of it on a pizza. Great flavor and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This recipe is TOTALLY AWESOME. It is so good that I could eat it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smt10131969

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
it was different but not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I loved this! I followed the recipe exactly. I used a boboli crust and bertoli alfredo sauce and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States