White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Awesome versatile recipe. I made my own herbed crust, carmelized the onions before putting them on the pizza, layered tomatoes on top of the sausages and onions,and sprinkled green onions, cilantro, and asiago cheese on top. Yummm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Made just a few changes: Used Italian style ground turkey and roasted red pepper alfredo, stirred in some chopped baby spinach before topping the crust. Used a thin crust and rubbed with olive oil and fresh ground black pepper. OMG! This is great! Thank you for sharing such a good recipe. We will definetly be adding this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe was awesome, even my picky kids loved it. Thank you very much for the recipe. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was so easy and good. I couldn't find any Italian cheese blend at the grocery store, so I just used mozzerella. I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was awesome! The only thing I did diff was add mushrooms to the sausage and alfredo, & right before I topped it onto the pizza, I stirred in fresh spinach!YUMMY!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
My hubby LOVED this pizza. I used 1 lb. of sage pork sausage instead of Italian and added a little fennel seed. I did embellish a little and added sliced fresh mushrooms, torn fresh sweet basil leaves, and feta cheese as well on half. A really nice change from the red sauced pizzas. The first time I made this one, I didn't have alfredo sauce, so I brushed on olive oil and minced garlic then added the toppings. My hubby really liked that one, and it was a hit, but said this was even better with the alfredo sauce! This one is def a do-over! (UPDATE: I've made this one for guests and they asked for the recipe before they left. That's the best compliment... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This recipe was so good, that my boyfriend says we'll never order out for pizza again!! I modified this a bit, I sauteed onions and portabella mushrooms, made my own alfredo sauce, and topped it off with monteray cheese, then fresh tomatoes MMMM I will definitly be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Super yummy and very easy to make. It is on the rich side. I made the pizza dough in my bread machine and cooked the chopped onions with the italian sausgae. This recipe is a keeper for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
If you judge this recipe by "italian taste" standards and not by NY pizza rules, it is a very tasty spin on a traditional pie. We didn't really know what to expect, but enjoyed it alot more than we thought we would. Added a few toppings, but other than that we follwed the recipe exactly. give it a try !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Variation and invention is what makes cooking and baking such a flavorfull art. This pizza was pretty good and original. Not for people who think Pizza originates in NY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States