White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was such an easy recipe. I did alter it a bit with the addition of mushrooms, onions, and a few jalapenos. It was well received by both my fiance and my best friend. I did buy a pillsbury crust, spread a little garlic on it, and baked it about 10 minutes. I then put the sausage mixture on, topped it with cheese, and baked about 10 more minutes. I can see this being a very versatile recipe, as I used maple sausage, but cannot wait to try it again with hot sausage. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this is one of those nice easy recipes for when you're in a hurry. very good. i have three kids so i am always looking for quick kid friendly recipes. i've also made this with ranch dressing and instead of sausage used ham. sure it's not "authentic" white pizza, but that doesn't mean it's not delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Not having made this I will not comment on the taste only on the name. Traditionally something called white pizza in NY and New England is olive oil and garlic sometimes without any cheese at all. New Haven is famous for white pizza and white clam pizza. I think the reviewer should not be rating the taste based on the name in this case. I think a better suited name would be White Sausage Pizza since it is misleading what I might find here. Originally I was not looking for the type of pizza as in the recipe when I did my search. However I do plan to try this eventually when I'm not watching my calories. Since it won't let me rate I will rerate when I try this but I'm assuming it will get a 4 star rating based on the description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Delish! I am not huge on pizza, but this is sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I wanted to make a special pizza for my boys, something different from what they usually have. I learned a while back that you can buy pizza dough from Papa Murphy's. The guy working was nice enough to sell me a large that was all ready to go for two bucks. I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce from this site for the prepared alfredo sauce. I omitted the onion (my kids aren't too keen on onions) and used a package of Canadian bacon along with the cooked ground sausage. I sprinkled the top with a bit of Papa Murphy's Herb Cheese blend, too. All in all, the whole pizza took no longer than fifteen minutes to put together and my kids loved it. Sure, it's a little messy but that's what makes it good! I'll try this again so that my husband could try it as well. It was super yummy and both the kids and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Awesome versatile recipe. I made my own herbed crust, carmelized the onions before putting them on the pizza, layered tomatoes on top of the sausages and onions,and sprinkled green onions, cilantro, and asiago cheese on top. Yummm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Made just a few changes: Used Italian style ground turkey and roasted red pepper alfredo, stirred in some chopped baby spinach before topping the crust. Used a thin crust and rubbed with olive oil and fresh ground black pepper. OMG! This is great! Thank you for sharing such a good recipe. We will definetly be adding this to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe was awesome, even my picky kids loved it. Thank you very much for the recipe. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was so easy and good. I couldn't find any Italian cheese blend at the grocery store, so I just used mozzerella. I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was awesome! The only thing I did diff was add mushrooms to the sausage and alfredo, & right before I topped it onto the pizza, I stirred in fresh spinach!YUMMY!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States