White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy! We love pre-baked crusts and are so tired of pepperoni and extra cheese we can't wait to try this. I love this recipe and will check back with results. And honey EVOV ain't enough white for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Antonio Home Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinsley, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Awesome! I just added a bunch of cheese I had in the frig and it turned out great!! I also put it on a wheat pizza crust and used lean pork italian sausage for a slightly healthier option. This pizza was so good! We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
DEE-LISH! Oh and about that other comment. What do you expect from a new yorker...typical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used pita pockets to make this pizza (prebake pockets 3 min. at 425, top with ingredients then bake 10 min) We enjoyed the pizza however next time i will make a homemade alfredo. I bought the highest quality jar sauce i could find but still didnt care for its flavor. Homemade is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
prepared with refrigerated crust. Don't care for the sausages on white pizza. Maybe we'll try chicken if we do the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is really good, but super rich, IMO! I used "pizza crust I' from this site for the crust and 'quick and easy alfredo sauce' for the sauce. I had some sliced mushrooms to use up, so I threw them in to cook with the sausage and onion mixture. This pizza had great flavor and I will be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
excellent pizza...used sausage, bacon, and ham. Cut the pizza to serve as an appetizer and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I loved this! I followed the recipe exactly. I used a boboli crust and bertoli alfredo sauce and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used sweet Italian sausage but next time I’ll make it with hot Italian sausage for more flavor. The pizza was loaded with the toppings, so I might use two crusts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really good. I enjoyed it but the family didn't like it as much. I used sweet Italian turkey sausage and added garlic, black pepper and crushed red pepper for kick. I also used a Boboli pizza crust and that was pretty good. The only thing I think would be better would be to use ground Italian Sausage. I though some of the sausage pieces were a little too big and I thought I broke them done pretty good. I would definately make this again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States