White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used pita pockets to make this pizza (prebake pockets 3 min. at 425, top with ingredients then bake 10 min) We enjoyed the pizza however next time i will make a homemade alfredo. I bought the highest quality jar sauce i could find but still didnt care for its flavor. Homemade is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
prepared with refrigerated crust. Don't care for the sausages on white pizza. Maybe we'll try chicken if we do the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is really good, but super rich, IMO! I used "pizza crust I' from this site for the crust and 'quick and easy alfredo sauce' for the sauce. I had some sliced mushrooms to use up, so I threw them in to cook with the sausage and onion mixture. This pizza had great flavor and I will be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
excellent pizza...used sausage, bacon, and ham. Cut the pizza to serve as an appetizer and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I loved this! I followed the recipe exactly. I used a boboli crust and bertoli alfredo sauce and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used sweet Italian sausage but next time I’ll make it with hot Italian sausage for more flavor. The pizza was loaded with the toppings, so I might use two crusts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really good. I enjoyed it but the family didn't like it as much. I used sweet Italian turkey sausage and added garlic, black pepper and crushed red pepper for kick. I also used a Boboli pizza crust and that was pretty good. The only thing I think would be better would be to use ground Italian Sausage. I though some of the sausage pieces were a little too big and I thought I broke them done pretty good. I would definately make this again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Oh my, Oh my! This was so cheesy and the alfredo sauce was perfect with the sausage. I used a jar of alfredo sauce to make it simple and used a quick box mix for the pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was such an easy recipe. I did alter it a bit with the addition of mushrooms, onions, and a few jalapenos. It was well received by both my fiance and my best friend. I did buy a pillsbury crust, spread a little garlic on it, and baked it about 10 minutes. I then put the sausage mixture on, topped it with cheese, and baked about 10 more minutes. I can see this being a very versatile recipe, as I used maple sausage, but cannot wait to try it again with hot sausage. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this is one of those nice easy recipes for when you're in a hurry. very good. i have three kids so i am always looking for quick kid friendly recipes. i've also made this with ranch dressing and instead of sausage used ham. sure it's not "authentic" white pizza, but that doesn't mean it's not delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States