White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I listened to the reviews and made sure to purchase the garlic alfredo sauce and add some garlic bits to the mixture. I used whole wheat dough and I substituted the green peppers for roma tomato slices. I also made sure to add a layer of mozzarella first so that the contents would melt together. My husband and mother in law were skeptical at first and then they ate it and raved about it. I loved it and I'm from Philly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TYKIE
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was delicious and so easy to make. I made my own Alfredo sauce and added tomatoes to the mix. We will be making this one of our routine recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was great. I added a can of mushrooms and next time I think I will add some tomoato as well, but will def make again. It made two pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was pretty good...Thanks for the basic recipe. I used a Pillsbury thin crust in the can cuz that's what I had, but it turned out great for a saturday afternoon watching movies. Will shuzz it up a little next time. And NO it is NOT New York pizza, but if you live in the middle of the country & cant get GREAT east coast pizza, this does help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Wildoner Dulski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
It is a easy and practical recipe.Alfredo Sauce makes a good combination with the sausages.But,I recognise,I changed a little the recipe,cause I used a little spicy sausages,and a mixture of cheeses,mozarella,edam and cheddar.Anyway,it is pleasant to eat a pizza,with a different sauce,not only with the red classical one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great pizza! I love Italian sausage on pies this was a good combo. Think you know pizza check out Pizzaoven.com for all things pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is our second favorite pizza. LOVE it! I did add in some sweet onion and green bell peppers. I make it on homemade whole wheat pizza crust. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. We tweaked it a bit...no onion and we used chorizo instead of Italian sausage. We will definitely eat this again! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I had some Italian sausage I wanted to use, but I didn't want tomato sauce or pasta with it. This fit the bill. I actually thought there was enough topping for two small pizzas. I used pie crust mix for my crust. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it, especially since it was a nice change from the usual Italian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States