White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yum!! will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Okay, I didn't use Italian sausage, but simple mild breakfast sausage. My kids don't like Italian style sausage. But, it was still pretty good. Even my daughter, who normally won't even touch pizza. The only thing I didn't like was the overly soft pizza crust. But, I used a canned refrigerated dough, instead of a pre-baked one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was pretty yummy. I and I actually MADE the pizza (unlike another review posted here) before I posted my review which I think should be required when giving anything less than 5 stars on this site. ANYWAY...I used a Boboli pizza crust that I sprayed with olive oil (using my Pampered Chef Kitchen Spritzer which I love) and popped it in the oven for a few minutes first to make sure the crust got crispy. For the sausage I used one pound of reduced fat Jimmy Dean ground sausage and I used the store brand Alfredo sauce which was lower in fat and calories. I added half a yellow onion, three small garlic cloves and four mushrooms sliced. I thought it made a lot of topping so I reserved some for my scrambled eggs for tomorrow morning :-) I still used the 1/2 cup Alfredo sauce and it was plenty to cover my pizza. I topped with 5 or 6 oz of the Italian blend cheese and it was plenty cheesy. I thought it turned out really well. The only change I would make is to try a garlic Alfredo sauce next time and/or use more garlic cloves. I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delish! Had a variety of toppings, and made small, personal pizzas. The kids LOVED IT and enjoyed adding their own toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy! We love pre-baked crusts and are so tired of pepperoni and extra cheese we can't wait to try this. I love this recipe and will check back with results. And honey EVOV ain't enough white for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Antonio Home Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinsley, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Awesome! I just added a bunch of cheese I had in the frig and it turned out great!! I also put it on a wheat pizza crust and used lean pork italian sausage for a slightly healthier option. This pizza was so good! We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
DEE-LISH! Oh and about that other comment. What do you expect from a new yorker...typical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used pita pockets to make this pizza (prebake pockets 3 min. at 425, top with ingredients then bake 10 min) We enjoyed the pizza however next time i will make a homemade alfredo. I bought the highest quality jar sauce i could find but still didnt care for its flavor. Homemade is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
prepared with refrigerated crust. Don't care for the sausages on white pizza. Maybe we'll try chicken if we do the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is really good, but super rich, IMO! I used "pizza crust I' from this site for the crust and 'quick and easy alfredo sauce' for the sauce. I had some sliced mushrooms to use up, so I threw them in to cook with the sausage and onion mixture. This pizza had great flavor and I will be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States