White Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a great weekday supper, along with a salad. I used hot Italian sausage and omitted the onion because my husband doesn't like them. Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved this pizza we made this after the taco pizza and thought wow this was so much better than that! we will be making two of these next time, I used the alfredo recipe from this site instead of jarred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
awe it was just ok...nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yum!! will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Okay, I didn't use Italian sausage, but simple mild breakfast sausage. My kids don't like Italian style sausage. But, it was still pretty good. Even my daughter, who normally won't even touch pizza. The only thing I didn't like was the overly soft pizza crust. But, I used a canned refrigerated dough, instead of a pre-baked one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was pretty yummy. I and I actually MADE the pizza (unlike another review posted here) before I posted my review which I think should be required when giving anything less than 5 stars on this site. ANYWAY...I used a Boboli pizza crust that I sprayed with olive oil (using my Pampered Chef Kitchen Spritzer which I love) and popped it in the oven for a few minutes first to make sure the crust got crispy. For the sausage I used one pound of reduced fat Jimmy Dean ground sausage and I used the store brand Alfredo sauce which was lower in fat and calories. I added half a yellow onion, three small garlic cloves and four mushrooms sliced. I thought it made a lot of topping so I reserved some for my scrambled eggs for tomorrow morning :-) I still used the 1/2 cup Alfredo sauce and it was plenty to cover my pizza. I topped with 5 or 6 oz of the Italian blend cheese and it was plenty cheesy. I thought it turned out really well. The only change I would make is to try a garlic Alfredo sauce next time and/or use more garlic cloves. I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delish! Had a variety of toppings, and made small, personal pizzas. The kids LOVED IT and enjoyed adding their own toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Yummy! We love pre-baked crusts and are so tired of pepperoni and extra cheese we can't wait to try this. I love this recipe and will check back with results. And honey EVOV ain't enough white for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Antonio Home Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kinsley, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Awesome! I just added a bunch of cheese I had in the frig and it turned out great!! I also put it on a wheat pizza crust and used lean pork italian sausage for a slightly healthier option. This pizza was so good! We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
DEE-LISH! Oh and about that other comment. What do you expect from a new yorker...typical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States