White Pizza with Roasted Garlic and Green Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Yummy... obviously you can add or subtract ingredients to your preference to this.. I thinly sliced plum tomatoes and layered on top before baking (just because it sounded good) LOL. Nice change of pace from traditional pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Oh, I REALLY like this! I'm not a big white pizza fan, but this pizza is wonderful. I love the flavor of the garlic and the olives--sharp flavors and makes it hard to miss the red sauce (which I LOVE)! I made French bread dough over the weekend for French bread, but didn't end up making it. So I used that dough in this pizza. I baked the dough for about 20 min at 350, then added toppings and baked per the recipe. I didn't measure the olive oil, but I didn't put that much on. You just need enough to brush it on, and it's perfect. I also roasted the garlic over the weekend, so I didn't use any of the oil from my garlic. Thanks for this recipe! Loved it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
very good pizza! I made 2 of them for a pary, and on one of them added less cheese since it seemed like a lot. My guests preferred the one with less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
At last, someone else allergic to tomatoes! I was allergic to them too, for about 5 years in high school/college... thankfully I grew out of it. This is a great combination for pizza. For those who prefer more sauce, a simple white sauce can be made sauteing flour in melted butter to make a roux, then adding a couple cups of broth and stirring until thickened. Flavor with garlic, herbs or anything (even dijon mustard!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! I changed some of the toppings, but this was one of the best Pizza's I ever made. I also used a Rosemary & Herb dough, prepared from Fresh & Easy. And that really added to the flavor of the pizza. I will def be keeping this recipe! This is great for parties as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a great recipe. I added chicken that I had slow boiled in some garlic powder and italian seasoning and it was delicious. I will certainly make again. My only change was to use lots of minced garlic in a jar instead of the whole garlic cloves. I will certainly follow the recipe next time for the full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I added red onion, mushrooms, artichoke hearts, and red bell pepper to this recipe and it was WONDERFUL!!! I did make a homemade crust from the bread machine which helped also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Delicious. Great mix of flavors. next time though I plan on roasting 2 heads of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great pizza! With an Italian cheese blend not much is needed to kick up this recipe. To cut down the cooking time further I purchased pre-roasted garlic cloves from my local Whole Foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good....gourmet like. I didn't add all the cheese.....sauteed some mushrooms & onions in olive oil and added this before sprinkling the green olives on it. Great dish! Easy but tastes like you spent a lot of time on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States