White Pizza with Roasted Garlic and Green Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great taste and healthy. I miss the sauce as it seemed a littly dry to me. I recommend a side of marinara sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Oh, I REALLY like this! I'm not a big white pizza fan, but this pizza is wonderful. I love the flavor of the garlic and the olives--sharp flavors and makes it hard to miss the red sauce (which I LOVE)! I made French bread dough over the weekend for French bread, but didn't end up making it. So I used that dough in this pizza. I baked the dough for about 20 min at 350, then added toppings and baked per the recipe. I didn't measure the olive oil, but I didn't put that much on. You just need enough to brush it on, and it's perfect. I also roasted the garlic over the weekend, so I didn't use any of the oil from my garlic. Thanks for this recipe! Loved it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I was not really expecting much from this pizza but I was pleasantly surprised! It was filling and very tasty. I would make again. I did cut way back on the olive oil (about 2T) and that was plenty. Very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This makes a really good appetizer! A little bit oily so you could consider using less olive oil. The roasted garlic is fantastic so you don't want to skimp on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Didn't have enough garlic flavor for me, and it was a little too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Delicious. Great mix of flavors. next time though I plan on roasting 2 heads of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I added red onion, mushrooms, artichoke hearts, and red bell pepper to this recipe and it was WONDERFUL!!! I did make a homemade crust from the bread machine which helped also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Yummy... obviously you can add or subtract ingredients to your preference to this.. I thinly sliced plum tomatoes and layered on top before baking (just because it sounded good) LOL. Nice change of pace from traditional pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
very good pizza! I made 2 of them for a pary, and on one of them added less cheese since it seemed like a lot. My guests preferred the one with less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States