White Pizza with Roasted Garlic and Green Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Great taste and healthy. I miss the sauce as it seemed a littly dry to me. I recommend a side of marinara sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Oh, I REALLY like this! I'm not a big white pizza fan, but this pizza is wonderful. I love the flavor of the garlic and the olives--sharp flavors and makes it hard to miss the red sauce (which I LOVE)! I made French bread dough over the weekend for French bread, but didn't end up making it. So I used that dough in this pizza. I baked the dough for about 20 min at 350, then added toppings and baked per the recipe. I didn't measure the olive oil, but I didn't put that much on. You just need enough to brush it on, and it's perfect. I also roasted the garlic over the weekend, so I didn't use any of the oil from my garlic. Thanks for this recipe! Loved it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I was not really expecting much from this pizza but I was pleasantly surprised! It was filling and very tasty. I would make again. I did cut way back on the olive oil (about 2T) and that was plenty. Very yummy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This makes a really good appetizer! A little bit oily so you could consider using less olive oil. The roasted garlic is fantastic so you don't want to skimp on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Didn't have enough garlic flavor for me, and it was a little too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Delicious. Great mix of flavors. next time though I plan on roasting 2 heads of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I added red onion, mushrooms, artichoke hearts, and red bell pepper to this recipe and it was WONDERFUL!!! I did make a homemade crust from the bread machine which helped also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Yummy... obviously you can add or subtract ingredients to your preference to this.. I thinly sliced plum tomatoes and layered on top before baking (just because it sounded good) LOL. Nice change of pace from traditional pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
very good pizza! I made 2 of them for a pary, and on one of them added less cheese since it seemed like a lot. My guests preferred the one with less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States