White Pizza with Roasted Garlic and Green Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
this was deeeelish! i also used marinara sause to dip. Ok so for those of you like me who buy minced garlic and have never roasted a blub before... do NOT roast minced garlic. no bueno! I tried that and it burned to a crisp. luckily, i had a bulb on hand so i could have a do-over. Best thing is to put in a muffin tin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is the best white pizza ever! I have made it twice, using my own pizza crust. The first time I roasted the garlic I just drizzled some oil over the garlic . The second time I read the directions and used 5 tablespoons. I think 2 would suffice. No matter, this recipe rocks! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Italian sausage might be a good addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good....gourmet like. I didn't add all the cheese.....sauteed some mushrooms & onions in olive oil and added this before sprinkling the green olives on it. Great dish! Easy but tastes like you spent a lot of time on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love olives more than you can imagine, but this pizza actually had a few too many for me. It has a good overall flavor. If I made it again I would combine a little cream cheesed with the garlic infused oil, cut the amount of olives in half, and add some chopped chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great pizza! With an Italian cheese blend not much is needed to kick up this recipe. To cut down the cooking time further I purchased pre-roasted garlic cloves from my local Whole Foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
At last, someone else allergic to tomatoes! I was allergic to them too, for about 5 years in high school/college... thankfully I grew out of it. This is a great combination for pizza. For those who prefer more sauce, a simple white sauce can be made sauteing flour in melted butter to make a roux, then adding a couple cups of broth and stirring until thickened. Flavor with garlic, herbs or anything (even dijon mustard!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! I changed some of the toppings, but this was one of the best Pizza's I ever made. I also used a Rosemary & Herb dough, prepared from Fresh & Easy. And that really added to the flavor of the pizza. I will def be keeping this recipe! This is great for parties as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a great recipe. I added chicken that I had slow boiled in some garlic powder and italian seasoning and it was delicious. I will certainly make again. My only change was to use lots of minced garlic in a jar instead of the whole garlic cloves. I will certainly follow the recipe next time for the full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. However you really need to love garlic to enjoy this.I made this recipe as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States