White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I made this for a Super Bowl Party. It was a huge hit. I browned Italian Sausage and mushrooms and added it to the dip. It was great. I brought what was left over to work and have given out the recipe to 5 people. What a find! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This dip is so incredibly AWESOME!! I added grated parmesan cheese to the mixture and some to the top under the mozzarella. I also put the whole amount of mozzarella into the dip and more on top to make it extra cheesy and delicious. I wasn't sure if I should use whole milk ricotta or part skim so I used part skim, and it was fine. I also made it a little earlier in the day and pulled it out of the refrigerator to take the chill off when I turned on the oven to preheat it. My guests and I really loved this dip. I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
A very good appetizer. I made it on Memorial Day for a cookout and everyone filled up on it. I loved it with French bread chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Love this recipe! Have made it four times in the last two weeks and will make again for this coming weekend. Very easy to make & everyone loves it, kids included. I added prepackaged pepperoni slices chopped up each time and one time I added sauteed mushrooms (diced), too. EXCELLENT. Also, stir in some extra mozz. cheese to the dish before cooking (and some on the top as suggested). Wonderful!! Great with the French bread and the new flatbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I am always reluctant to try new recipes when I am taking them to a party.....but this was a HUGE hit!!!! Very easy ---- I did double it and added more mozzarella!!!!! Pepperoni added additional flavor and color!!!! Great recipe...a definate "keeper" that I will share with my friends ----- eventually!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Just the recipe have been searching for, thought would never find.Like Panago pizza dip here in Canada.Thank you Juliet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Great party dip recipe. It was a huge success. I made this twice and the second time i just mixed the mozzarella in with it and didn't add it to the top. The first time the top browned too much. Also make sure you double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Really good--quick, easy, and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I brought this to my inlaws house over the holidays and they all loved it. I served it with french bread sliced really thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Excellent! Was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States