White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This recipe is really great, I have been making it for a couple of years now out of a Lipton recipe cookbook. The main difference in the Lipton book is you use 16 ounces of sour cream rather than one cup. This cuts down on the saltiness of the dish and the texture is creamier. I also add 1/4 cup chopped pepperoni. Whenever I ask someone what I can bring to a party, this is what they request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is great, but has to be eaten hot. As it cools it gets too thick and hard to scoop (why it lost a star). I added chopped pepporoni to mine and served with ritz crackers. Everyone loved it and there was none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
A very good appetizer. I made it on Memorial Day for a cookout and everyone filled up on it. I loved it with French bread chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
The idea is awesome but it is way to salty(due to the whole dry herb & garlic soup pkt to the 1 cup sour cream). I added some minced green onions, some diced pepperoni, red bell peppers in with the mix and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. My friends and family couldn't finish the bowl and I ended up tossing what was left. However, I really like the idea of this so I might try 16oz of sour cream and maybe half a pkg of the soup mix and see how it goes. It DOES have the taste of pizza...if it hadn't been so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
When I served this everyone went right to it. Thanks to other reviewers suggestions, I added 2 cups of sour cream and that cut back on the saltiness. I also diced some pepperoni, baked it for 10 minutes to get some of the oil out, and added that to the mix. This makes a ton so be prepared, you'll need extra bread. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is awesome. If you mix in all the mozzarella, instead of putting some on top, you can serve it cool and it wont clump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYW81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My kids scarfed this down!!! I didn't have enough ricotta, so I used half ricotta and half french onion dip. I added chopped pepperoni "after" (because of the grease) removing from the oven. Only used 1 teaspoon of the dry packet seasoning. Although the dip didn't look too appetizing, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Love this recipe! Have made it four times in the last two weeks and will make again for this coming weekend. Very easy to make & everyone loves it, kids included. I added prepackaged pepperoni slices chopped up each time and one time I added sauteed mushrooms (diced), too. EXCELLENT. Also, stir in some extra mozz. cheese to the dish before cooking (and some on the top as suggested). Wonderful!! Great with the French bread and the new flatbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is a GREAT DIP!!! Very easy, and travels well. I do add the pepperoni, and also cut up extra bread.....I toast the bread, brushing w/ olive oil that I have heated w/ crushed garlic. I double the recipe b/c this one goes fast. Everything can be done ahead, including the bread....just pop it into a ziploc bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This dip is so incredibly AWESOME!! I added grated parmesan cheese to the mixture and some to the top under the mozzarella. I also put the whole amount of mozzarella into the dip and more on top to make it extra cheesy and delicious. I wasn't sure if I should use whole milk ricotta or part skim so I used part skim, and it was fine. I also made it a little earlier in the day and pulled it out of the refrigerator to take the chill off when I turned on the oven to preheat it. My guests and I really loved this dip. I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States