White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Yummy!*!*! I mixed this the night before, then added pepperoni and cheese (including some parmesan) before heating. I toasted thin slices of french bread brushed w/ olive oil. I also added the 16 oz of sour cream as recommended by other reviewers. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I've made this numerous times, all to rave reviews. After baking, it sits well on a buffet line for hours in a fondue or crock pot. Pepperoni, sausage, red pepper flakes, mushrooms and/or artichoke hearts make great additions. I've also used pita wraps cut in triangles and crunchy breadsticks as dippers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
When I served this everyone went right to it. Thanks to other reviewers suggestions, I added 2 cups of sour cream and that cut back on the saltiness. I also diced some pepperoni, baked it for 10 minutes to get some of the oil out, and added that to the mix. This makes a ton so be prepared, you'll need extra bread. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I brought this dip with me to a party and it was gone before I knew it. Everyone loved it. I will be making it again. I did add pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Wow, this was fantastic! I added chopped pepperoni like the Lipton box suggested but I stuck to the 8oz of sour cream instead of 16 like the box recipe says. I cut thin slices of french bread for dipping and heated it in the oven first. Yum!I used low fat ricotta and regular sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This recipe is really great, I have been making it for a couple of years now out of a Lipton recipe cookbook. The main difference in the Lipton book is you use 16 ounces of sour cream rather than one cup. This cuts down on the saltiness of the dish and the texture is creamier. I also add 1/4 cup chopped pepperoni. Whenever I ask someone what I can bring to a party, this is what they request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Easy to make....just ok in flavor....will try again and add in pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is great, but has to be eaten hot. As it cools it gets too thick and hard to scoop (why it lost a star). I added chopped pepporoni to mine and served with ritz crackers. Everyone loved it and there was none left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Loved this soooo much! I do think that it serves way more than 10 though especially when dipping bread. This was very easy and quick. It smells so good! Thanks Juliet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
The idea is awesome but it is way to salty(due to the whole dry herb & garlic soup pkt to the 1 cup sour cream). I added some minced green onions, some diced pepperoni, red bell peppers in with the mix and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. My friends and family couldn't finish the bowl and I ended up tossing what was left. However, I really like the idea of this so I might try 16oz of sour cream and maybe half a pkg of the soup mix and see how it goes. It DOES have the taste of pizza...if it hadn't been so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States