White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This is really good. My husband even ate the burned breadsticks with this gooey concotion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Boring.....I was expecting so much more out of this recipe after reading the reviews. It was totally bland, and I even added some chopped pepperoni to mine. Out of all the appetizers we had for Easter, this one was barely touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I liked this O.K. Need to eat it fast. Looked pretty and tasted pretty good for the first few bites but then it just lost interest. Added chopped pepperoni that I had partially cooked in the microwave in order to get some of the fat out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Maybe I messed this up by putting it in a small crockpot to heat it and keep it warm, rather than heating it in the oven. I did add some diced pepperoni, with the fat rendered in a skillet first. I just didn't care much for the flavor, or the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Super recipe. Popular with both men and women. It is great to add your favorite toppings. Always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Excellent dip! Glad to have a new and easy recipe for my "party food" collection. I used 16oz. of sour cream and added pepperoni also. It was perfect and everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was really good. I followed the instructions to the tee. I also sprinkled a little oregano on the top for added color. Everyone asked me for the recipe. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Dip was very good. Used 16 oz. of low fat sour cream and didn't add any extras. Found it to be a bit runny, so only gave it 4 stars. Maybe it was the "low fat" that made it runny. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Yummy!*!*! I mixed this the night before, then added pepperoni and cheese (including some parmesan) before heating. I toasted thin slices of french bread brushed w/ olive oil. I also added the 16 oz of sour cream as recommended by other reviewers. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I've made this numerous times, all to rave reviews. After baking, it sits well on a buffet line for hours in a fondue or crock pot. Pepperoni, sausage, red pepper flakes, mushrooms and/or artichoke hearts make great additions. I've also used pita wraps cut in triangles and crunchy breadsticks as dippers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States