White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Really not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
A fun dip! I added chopped pepperoni in and ate it on French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
WOW! Wish I could give this ten stars! I substituted 1/3 less fat cream cheese for the ricotta based on other reviewers comments and used 16 oz. of light sour cream and it was still very very rich and delicious! I also added diced turkey pepperoni and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. I cooked it in the oven for 30 minutes, then broiled it for three minutes and kept it warm in a crockpot for as long as it lasted, but that was Not long! LOL Try this and you will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I took this to a cookout yesterday and it was a big hit! Even my fussy nephew gave it a "thumbs up". Made exactly as directed. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I substituted 1 cup cream cheese for the ricotta as I had a feeling it would be too grainy for my liking, and after I read the other reviews I didn't want to chance it. It came out wonderful!! I give it 5 stars for the substitution I made, and for not wanting to penalize a recipe just because I didn't follow the original ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Very good! Definitely use the real mozzarella cheese. I did fat free by accident and it made the consistency different and it did not taste as good. The taste is in the fat! And it won't hurt once in a while. Very good dip, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
For us this was a 4 star dip. We added pepperoni and liked it very much. It did have a grainy texture, but we didn't mind- the flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I make this for football watching parties and winter gatherings and everyone loves it!! They always say it's addicting and they can't stop eating it. Definitely a favorite in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Smelt good but didnt taste very good at all. Very CHALKY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I made exactly as the recipe stated but I found it too runny. It was better after it sat for an hour. Next time I think I would add cream cheese. I agree it also had a grainy texture from the ricotta. I gave it 4 stars because even though I wasn't crazy for it a few people told me it was excellent and there was none leftover! I served with italian bread chunks and bagel chips. Edited 11/12: I made this yesterday for a football party subbing 8oz of cream cheese for the ricotta. It was gone in 15 minutes and I had to whip up another batch!! With that sub I would give this 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States