White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
So-so. I've been making a tradition pizza dip with red sauce for years. Always a big hit. I figured a white version of this would be awesome. My guests like it -- but I thought it lacked flavor. I did add pepperoni, lots of fresh garlic and some fresh herbs. Think I'll stick to the red sauce version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This dip was awesome! I did add the pepperoni, and got rave reviews! People were asking if it was alfredo sauce, and that gave me an idea, so I used this recipe, left out the pepperoni and added 2 cans of crabmeat, and made crab stuffed mushrooms... they were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My kids scarfed this down!!! I didn't have enough ricotta, so I used half ricotta and half french onion dip. I added chopped pepperoni "after" (because of the grease) removing from the oven. Only used 1 teaspoon of the dry packet seasoning. Although the dip didn't look too appetizing, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Really not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
A fun dip! I added chopped pepperoni in and ate it on French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
WOW! Wish I could give this ten stars! I substituted 1/3 less fat cream cheese for the ricotta based on other reviewers comments and used 16 oz. of light sour cream and it was still very very rich and delicious! I also added diced turkey pepperoni and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. I cooked it in the oven for 30 minutes, then broiled it for three minutes and kept it warm in a crockpot for as long as it lasted, but that was Not long! LOL Try this and you will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I took this to a cookout yesterday and it was a big hit! Even my fussy nephew gave it a "thumbs up". Made exactly as directed. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I substituted 1 cup cream cheese for the ricotta as I had a feeling it would be too grainy for my liking, and after I read the other reviews I didn't want to chance it. It came out wonderful!! I give it 5 stars for the substitution I made, and for not wanting to penalize a recipe just because I didn't follow the original ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Very good! Definitely use the real mozzarella cheese. I did fat free by accident and it made the consistency different and it did not taste as good. The taste is in the fat! And it won't hurt once in a while. Very good dip, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
For us this was a 4 star dip. We added pepperoni and liked it very much. It did have a grainy texture, but we didn't mind- the flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States