White Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Absolutely loved it!!! We added our favorite pizza toppings a little garlic and onion powder and some cream cheese and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Barker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Was kind of monotone in flavor. Next time I do this I'll try different kinds of cheese to mix in. I saw this recipe in a cookbook but it called for 2 cups of sour cream, not 1 which may explain why some said it was too salty. I added oregano and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have been making this for quite a few years from the Lipton recipe. Serve it with breadsticks and everyone has LOVED it whenever I take it to a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Great appetizer! I couldn't find herb and garlic soup mix, so I can't remember what I used...it was either some type of garlic OR herb soup mix. This was sooo good! I also added pepperoni like another reviewer, and it was delicious! I think next time I will serve this with homemade toasted, garlic crostini. I may also whip in some cream cheese since I don't particularly care for the texture of ricotta. This has nothing to do with the recipe though, just personal preference! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I couldn't find the herb and garlic soup mix anywhere so I used herb and garlic salad dressing mix. It turned out just fine. I took it to a potluck and received RAVE reviews and had to email out the recipe afterward. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My Mom made this when I was younger and I loved it. I kept the recipe and I've made it several times for parties and its always a hit. I had to switch my seasoning packet to tastefully simple bc I cannot find Lipton Garlic & Herb soup mix in any of my local grocers :( But thank heavens for tastefully simple - so I can keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
made this for a party and it was a hit! I added pepperoni, and more shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I served this with pita bread that I coated with pesto sauce and baked until crispy... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Good, but best served in a mini Crockpot or somewhere it will keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years and absolutely LOVE it!! I serve it with plain bread sticks and garlic bagel crisps. I have never been able to find herb & garlic soup mix so I use 1-2Tbs of Mrs. Dash garlic & herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandiescakesandcookies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States