White Pizza a la Chick Lit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very yummy! I used a little more olive oil than directed and topped it with bellpeppers,onions, mushrooms, and pepperoni.... YUMMY!!! Also I used a Pisbury thin crust - baked it first til it was almost done - and followed the directions from there. It is a new staple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLoyFam0309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
A delicious base recipe! I used a Boboli pizza crust, and I added chopped fresh basil on top before baking. Also, I minced the garlic and rubbed it on the crust with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I spread ricotta on the crust and topped with shaved parmesan and shredded mozzarella. I added sliced tomatoes on top just before baking. It was delicious! I sliced the garlic thinly and placed it on the ricotta layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
It was so good. I put chicken on 1 because I got to small crusts. The other I put turkey pepperoni on to see what it would taste like. We loved it. I will make this again. I used minced garlic from a jar though to make it quicker for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So easy and tasty. Great to cut into thin strips and serve like breadsticks. Also delicious to serve with pasta. Will definitely reuse this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was simple but really good. I did spread some crushed garlic on the crust after the olive oil then put the mozzarella and added some parmesean. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was perfect for us, people sensitive to tomato sauce. It smelled almost like garlic bread. I grated my garlic and spread it under the cheese. Yum! Will be makung again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
For simplicity - this was great! I did reduce the garlic down to 6 cloves and still felt it was a bit overpowering (and I like garlic). I also reduced the cheese down to 2 cups, which I felt was plenty. I also did not add the drizzle of olive oil at the end, as I felt it unnecessary. For ease and final outcome, though, I felt it was a good recipe. Thanks for sharing, jillytuile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is very good, I love the flavor. I think I would put the garlic on and then the cheese next time and I might mince my garlic. I also will add some red pepper and italian spices.. Thanks for the recipe. I love a change from regualar pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was a very quick easy dinner. I used minced garlic for ease of preparation and placed it over the olive oil. Then topped with an Italian five cheese blend. Turned out wonderful, should have made two of them!! Thanks so much, jillytuile, for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States