White Pizza a la Chick Lit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is very good, I love the flavor. I think I would put the garlic on and then the cheese next time and I might mince my garlic. I also will add some red pepper and italian spices.. Thanks for the recipe. I love a change from regualar pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was simple but really good. I did spread some crushed garlic on the crust after the olive oil then put the mozzarella and added some parmesean. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This recipe is very good and easy! I used minced garlic from the jar to save some time and added some bacon and fresh basil as a topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So easy and tasty. Great to cut into thin strips and serve like breadsticks. Also delicious to serve with pasta. Will definitely reuse this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was really good, and so easy. To make it 5 stars, I would add some chicken and maybe even some alfredo sauce. But still yummy just as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
It was so good. I put chicken on 1 because I got to small crusts. The other I put turkey pepperoni on to see what it would taste like. We loved it. I will make this again. I used minced garlic from a jar though to make it quicker for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very yummy! I used a little more olive oil than directed and topped it with bellpeppers,onions, mushrooms, and pepperoni.... YUMMY!!! Also I used a Pisbury thin crust - baked it first til it was almost done - and followed the directions from there. It is a new staple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLoyFam0309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
it is good but traditional white pizza has a thin layer of riccotta cheese under the mozzarella. just FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layla13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
A delicious base recipe! I used a Boboli pizza crust, and I added chopped fresh basil on top before baking. Also, I minced the garlic and rubbed it on the crust with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was perfect for us, people sensitive to tomato sauce. It smelled almost like garlic bread. I grated my garlic and spread it under the cheese. Yum! Will be makung again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States