White Peachy Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caelynne
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Without the brandy, it will taste okay. However, adding brandy gives the Sangria more of a kick and a depth of flavor. I personally wouldn't leave it out (I love adding apricot brandy to this white recipe!), but make it your own! The great thing about recipes is that they are just a starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caelynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I replaced the brandy with Malibu Rum! Perfect summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Definite crowd pleaser. I made it for a dinner party, and it was received so well it was requested at our next get together. I made 2 batches that were consumed immediately. People loved it so much I had to put together another batch ASAP because it was the only thing anyone wanted to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
We found it far more enjoyable when using Pinot Grigio instead of Moscato and cutting back on the peach schnapps, as the schnapps over-powered the drink. If you do the recipe as written, I recommend a citrusy Fresca or Squirt over Sprite just to 'lift' the drink a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This sangria is delicious! I have tried several different white sangria recipes but this is now the only one I make. Made it for several parties & there were only drops left.Can make it with all the fruit listed or with just what you have on hand. The peaches are a must however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Made this for a dinner party last weekend. It was a huge hit! Will definitely be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great great great sangria. Definitely a crowd pleaser. Served it as party punch for 4th of July cookout and had people come over the next day for leftovers. Was very disappointed when I had to tell them it was all gone. Definitely a keeper for parties and gatherings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nan smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was a big hit. I used a Savignon Blanc instead of Moscato and scaled back a bit on the Sprite. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Made this for 4th of July BBQ. It was a big hit with all. Watch out though it's potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Super delicious! Had to use cognac instead of brandy because that is what I had handy and I didn't want to run to the store, it was a huge hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States