White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Party is gonna happen. Well the Sangria will give it a nice start anyway. I did modify this recipe slightly because I had plenty of vodka in the house but not an ounce of peach vodka. I couldn't even think of when I would drink peach vodka. So I switched it up a tiny bit. One part Peach schnapps AND 2 parts regular vodka. I think that was the perfect fix and now I have peach schnapps in the house for other cocktails and creations. I think you could do without the sugar entirely too. I suggest you ditch the grapes and use peaches, nectarines, mango, and maybe strawberries and blueberries to brighten up this delicious beverage. I also added thinly sliced lemon, lime, and orange. Would suggest a little extra fruit on the side so you don't need a spoon to scoop out some fruit for each beverage. Easy to make. Doesn't not require the suggested time for the flavors to meld. Last thing I want to suggest, if you or your guest think this is too toxic (heavy on the alcohol), give it a splash or two of sparkling or soda water. You still have a refreshing cocktail but with a bit less guilt. I'm not a big peach cocktail fan but this is high on my list for a White Sangria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I modified this recipe by halving the vodka and using peach schnapps as the other half instead of sugar. I omitted the frozen lemonade and used martelli's sparkling lemonade instead and used frozen peaches. It was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Flippin awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Puss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love this! I made the recipe as it is the first time and it was great but I added frozen peaches instead of fresh. The next time I added mixed berries as well. Makes it look really pretty and gives it some nice color! Instead of plain vodka, I use either peach schnapps or peach vodka. It seems to be a bit sweet with the recipe as it is, so I like to add sparkling water to it to taste :) this drink will hit you so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious, refreshing and very easy to make. I made this for a party and everyone loved it, I had to make several batches of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So easy and dangerously delicious! I added peach schnapps and replaced the sugar with a splash of ginger ale. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've made this several times experimenting based on what other reviewers have said. I think the last time I made it was the best. I use any sort of white wine, 1/2 cup peach vodka, 1/4 cup peach schnapps, 1/4 cup brandy. I also omit the sugar as the alcohol has so much sugar you don't need any more. For fruit I use 1 peach and half an apple. I'll also throw in grapes or raspberries if I have any on hand. We add a few splashes of ginger ale or Sprite to each glass when serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I sub 1 cup of Peach Schnapps for the Vodka and let it sit for a coule of hours to blend. Alwasys pour over ice and strain the furit into a potent snack for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this sangria for a party and everyone LOVED it! I used Anakena Viognier Tama Vineyards Selection for wine and Absolute Apeach vodka. I also used half the recommended sugar. To help keep it chilled throughout the party I froze some extra whole grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States