White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I liked the peach / wine combination. Couldn't find peach-flavored vodka though so we substituted peach schnappes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
SOOOOO good!!! Even better than normal sangria. I made it for Valentines day, and we both loved it. I did change a few things: I used 1/2 peach schnaaps and 1/2 brandy instead of peach vodka (the brabdy adds the perfect kick), fewer peaches, raspberries instead of grapes, no sugar, and 3 Tab. crystal light lemmonade powder instead of concentrate. Still a little on the sweet side, so next time, I'll only use about a Tab. of lemmon stuff, or maybe just fresh squeezed lemon, since my boyfriend doenst like fruity drinks. But we still both loved this!!! definatly recomended :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Fantasitc drink for a summer party. I used a Pino Grigio ,sliced apples, peaches and grapes. Also, could not find peach vodka a great substitution was 1/2 cup peach schnapps and 1/4 cup brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
This was big hit! I made the traditional red sangria and the white sangria. Everyone loved the red but asked for seconds on the white. Very easy to make and worth making. Everyone requested a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This turned out really good! I didn't have peach vodka (or brandy or schnapps) so I used Welch's white grape-peach juice instead. Mixed it with pinot grigio white wine until I could taste it (I would say I added about 1 cup or so). This also cut down on the alcohol content. I used pure lemon juice instead of concentrate (not as much-- juice from 1 lemon for each bottle), and added apples, peaches, and raspberries. The apples are really good in it! I recommend doubling the recipe (we got ~7-8 glasses out of 2 bottles of wine). I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Wow! This was delicious. It was very refreshing and the fruit held up for a few days. It was very easy to prepare and our guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Made this for a 4th of July party and it was a huge hit! I had people desperately eating the fruit once the sangria was all gone!! We had to concoct a second batch. Definetly recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I used a peach flavored wine which turned out great, but I'm sure just the white wine would be good too. You'll want to (at least) double this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very good! Not a hit like the classic spanish sangria on this site was though. But very good and was still gone in the end. Made a double batch and used the peach schnapps/brandy recommendations which was great. Also used raspberries with the peaches & grapes. Grapes went uneaten in the end, so may use other fruits in the next batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I doubled the recipe except the sugar (used 1/4 cup). I added a few more tablespoons of the lemonade concentrate instead. I finally found Peach Vodka (Absolut brand). This makes you wish that peaches were in season all year round! Careful...it's got a kick to it! This Sangria not only tastes great but the presentation is very impressive. Make sure to make it in advance. There is a huge difference in the flavor if you don't let the fruit sit. Everyone loved this refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States