White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Wow! I love sangria but this is WAY too much alcohol! I kept reviewing the recipe to see if I missed some type of soda or something to dilute! If you want your guests to get hammered, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I have made this twice for large groups and it was a huge hit! Refreshing and deliciously different from red sangria. I took the advice of other reviewers and added ginger ale- one litre per 750ml bottle of wine. My wine of choice is pinot grigio. You will not be disappointed and your guests will rave about this perfect summertime party beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
A-MAZING! Made this for a bachelorette party and doubled the recipe! There wasn't a drop left and the fruit was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Fantastic! I used vodka and peach schnapps, totaling 3/4 cup. If you use schnapps like some of the reviewers suggested, you don't need as much sugar. I didn't know what to expect making it last minute, but all my guests, loved this. Triple this recipe, at a minimum! If you prefer a less sweet drink, add a splash of sparkling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I had 2 small glasses and suffered the next morning with a headache... I guess it was good... it certainly tasted good... I used a very nice semi-dry white wine, peach schnapps instead of vodka and no sugar due to the sweetness of th schnapps. Everything else as directed by the recipe. Ate quite a few peaches ... maybe that caused the headache... they were soaked in schnapps and wine.. Will try this one again... maybe I'll just have one glass next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made this Friday night and it was delicious!! I used a Pinot Grigio and peach schnapps (what I had) and it was really fantastic. When I make this again I will probably cut the sugar the schnapps and fruit made it pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used one bottle of 2009 barefoot moscato, peach schnapps instead of vodka, and omitted the sugar and grapes. Added two cans of ginger ale and it was AMAZING!! Perfect drink to sip on at the pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent drink. I made some modifications myself. I used canned peaches instead (as they are not in season for my area) and they worked perfectly, I also drained them and did not use the juice. I also added fresh cherries, strawberries, blackberries and raspberries as well. I also added less sugar to taste instead of the 1/4 cup to make it less sweet as the vodka already adds sugar to the mix. This is an absolutely wonderful drink and is the first thing to be finished at parties or dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good. Used peach schnapps, regular peaches, red grapes, and strawberries. I only used one peach as when I started slicing the peaches...they just weren't very good. Added seltzer water to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
PERFECT summer cocktail!! I use Pinot Grigio, Peach Schnapps, nectarines, red and black seedless grapes, and pear...OMG, there is never even a drop left...thank goodness this site recalculates the number of servings needed, each time I make this I need to make it for more people..this is my summer staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States