White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious! A huge hit between my girlfriend and I. I used Kendall Jackson Chardonnay and peach schnapps instead of the vodka. I left out the frozen lemonade and just added ginger ale to the mix. Instead of the grapes I cut up apples and used frozen peaches. The drink was very refreshing! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was so good! I made this AND my regular red sangria recipe for a party, and this was the one that was gone at the end of the night! I didn't have peach vodka, so i substituted with passion fruit vodka instead. Also, I had tripled this recipe, and added 2L of ginger ale. It added a touch of fizz, and cut the potency a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Delicious - I just used regular vodka, but let it sit overnight. Still very peach-y. Some people made it a spritzer with 7-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Such a great Sangria! The best one Ive made by far! I just bought some cheapy wine for this, arbor mist sangria flavored, and I used peach schnapps instead of vodka. I will try it with the vodka next time! I also used different fruit of what I had, mandarin oranges w/ a little juice, frozen blueberries and strawberries. Absolutely delish! I almost drank the whole pitcher myself! It's really versatile with different fruits. Thanks so much for this great Sangria recipe! It will be great this summer for backyard cookouts! UPDATE: I made this again with the peach vodka and also added in some pineapple and mango liqueurs. Wow, it was so good! It gave it an extra punch from the vodka being added. Absolutely the best sangria ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very VERY sweet, but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISY4122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Love this sangria, made it with blueberries instead of the grapes, (For a Broncos game- and it will be made again tomorrow :),) and everyone loved it. It does sneak up on you! I was feeling pretty darn good by halftime. ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
this sangria is a fave with my friends! because it is flavored with peach vodka instead of peach shnapps, it packs a sneaky punch! i sometimes add some sprite to tone down the strength of the liquor, or at least I provide the sprite and a warning to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I had my wedding rehearsal dinner at my house and made this punch, it went over so well! Everyone loved it, I even found that the usual beer drinkers were opting for this punch instead! I omitted the grapes and used fresh rasberries in their place, I also opted to use frozen peaches instead of the fresh. I left out the sugar all together and used unflavored vodka instead of the peach, also and as suggested by others i cut it with a 2 liter of ginger ale. It was absolutely perfect and I can't wait to make it again! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I made it with blueberries instead of grapes, and took some of the advice and added a bit of sprite. It looks pretty and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briggy05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I served these at a dinner party and less than an hour later they had drained the pitchers and were digging in the pitcher for the peaches! I let them "sit & chill" in the fridge for about 8-9 hours before I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States