White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Really good sangria. Nice and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Holy sockawoza (is that even a word lol??!!??!!)!!! This was absolutely FANTASTIC. I'm not a fan of wine and therefore have never liked sangria, but recently my hubs (who LOVES wine) introduced me to moscato. I know moscato is not usually the wine of choice for sangria, but since this is the only wine I will drink and I REALLY wanted to try this recipe, I gave it a whirl. My husband gave me serious slack, warning that I was going to "ruin" this (and a good bottle of wine) but I forged ahead - and I'm SOOO glad I did! This change, along with my substitution of peach schnapps (for the vodka called for), using frozen (sliced) peaches instead of fresh ones and omitting the green grapes (I used all red ones) and sugar alltogether produced the most wonderfully balanced, fruity (and potent!) sangria EVER! My neighbor-gal pals couldn't get enough lol! NOTE: To make a weaker cocktail, top off individual glasses of sangria with sparkling water, club soda or giner ale (although the latter will make an already sweet drink even sweeter). If you are looking for an incredible drink with a good buzz backing, this is the one to try. In fact, Iv'e been asked to make another batch for our 4th of July block party next week! Thanks SO much for sharing this dangerously delicious recipe, FOODINC5! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Alright, peeps, this stuff is pretty awesome, although I used strawberries instead of grapes and peach schnapps instead of the peach vodka. I served it half and half with ginger ale. HOWEVER.... we ended up adding some UV Cake vodka to it, and OMG!! It was soooo delish! Definitely be careful with this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Love this recipe. I tripled it and made some modifications as per other suggestions: 10 cups moscato wine (since this was a sweet wine, I did not use the sugar), 1 cup peach vodka, 1.25 c schnapps, entire 12 oz container of lemonade, 3 lbs peaches, 1 pint blueberries. Next time will add some watermelon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
WOW this is my new favorite Sangria!! I made it this weekend for a Graduation Party, I made 7 gallons believe it or not and every drop was GONE!!! This was the hit of the party! I did substitute Peach Schnapps for the vodka, and I omitted the white sugar all together, it was plenty sweet without it! I used frozen fruit and let it sit overnight, delish! We topped off each glass with Ginger Ale before serving....the other reviewers we SO right, this drink sneaks up on ya!! Make this....you will LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is wonderful. Used moscato wine, peach schnapps and frozen fruit. Did not add sugar, as the wine is sweet. Top is off with a splash of lemon/lime soda. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
LOVED this sangria. Big hit for all at a summer pool party. I took some of the suggestions of others and used peach schnapps instead of peach vodka, frozen peaches instead of fresh, and added some 7-Up to cut the strength a bit. Rave reviews from all and sharing the recipe already. Can't wait for the next pool party - which may just be me sitting poolside. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
First time making sangria and this was so easy! Not to mention so good! The only alteration I made was frozen peaches rather than fresh as that is what I had on hand! Will definitely make this again....tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiemparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good. Very sweet def need to tone it down with sparkling water or ginger ale. that being said there were no left overs! we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe was delicious! A huge hit between my girlfriend and I. I used Kendall Jackson Chardonnay and peach schnapps instead of the vodka. I left out the frozen lemonade and just added ginger ale to the mix. Instead of the grapes I cut up apples and used frozen peaches. The drink was very refreshing! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States