White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used one bottle of 2009 barefoot moscato, peach schnapps instead of vodka, and omitted the sugar and grapes. Added two cans of ginger ale and it was AMAZING!! Perfect drink to sip on at the pool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Steph

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent drink. I made some modifications myself. I used canned peaches instead (as they are not in season for my area) and they worked perfectly, I also drained them and did not use the juice. I also added fresh cherries, strawberries, blackberries and raspberries as well. I also added less sugar to taste instead of the 1/4 cup to make it less sweet as the vodka already adds sugar to the mix. This is an absolutely wonderful drink and is the first thing to be finished at parties or dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good. Used peach schnapps, regular peaches, red grapes, and strawberries. I only used one peach as when I started slicing the peaches...they just weren't very good. Added seltzer water to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
PERFECT summer cocktail!! I use Pinot Grigio, Peach Schnapps, nectarines, red and black seedless grapes, and pear...OMG, there is never even a drop left...thank goodness this site recalculates the number of servings needed, each time I make this I need to make it for more people..this is my summer staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very delicious! I also changed the Vodka for Peach Schnapps. Really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Definite crowd pleaser... so much so we had to add Fresca to stretch the batch and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this White Peach Sangria for a girl's night at the cabin, and it was delicious! I made it exactly as directed, and my friends and I were fighting over the last few grapes at the bottom of the punch bowl! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used peach schnapps instead of the vodka and also added 1/2 liter of club soda to water it down a little for my party goers :) Everyone LOVED it and raved about it days after my party. I was asked for the recipe over & over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I made this for a party, and at least half the people there asked me what was in it. It was really easy to make with frozen peaches and peach schnapps instead of the vodka + sugar. I also threw in some quartered strawberries instead of red grapes, and the fruit floated sort of in layers, which looked pretty. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This as amazing! I read other reviews and followed the advice. Used peach schnappes instead of the vodka and halved the sugar (made a simple syrup so it was better blended) and also added seltzer because this can definitely sneak up on you. Raspberries, peaches, grapes, and strawberries finished it off. Was a huge hit. Doubled the recipe for 4 people and it was still not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States