White Peach Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Delish!!!! Made this for a bridal shower & the ladies couldn't get enough. Used Peach Schnapps instead of vodka & added plain seltzer just before serving. I also soaked the fruits (peaches, apples grapes & strawberries) in wine overnight so everyone had a fruity treat with a little extra kick in their glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Love this recipe, it is seriously addicting! I introduced it to my mom and a good friend and all three of us have been making it for a few years now. Great hit at parties! I like to make mine with peaches and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Excellent Sangria! Light, refeshing, perfect for summer evenings!!! Added 1/4 cup peach schnapps to the recipe for a more "peachy" taste. Changed the ratio of grapes to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup blueberries for additional color. Leave overnight in the fridge no longer than 24 hours. Anything more and your peaches become mush. This Sangria packs a power punch so please be careful... as other reviewers have suggested, you might want to "cut" it with ginger ale or club soda to avoid face first encounters with the floor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This sangria was really delicous. I made it with fresh strawberries and frozen instead of fresh peaches as recommended by others. I too omitted the sugar and cut this half and half with ginger ale because i was taking it to an afternoon party. Many people commented on how tasty it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Wow! I love sangria but this is WAY too much alcohol! I kept reviewing the recipe to see if I missed some type of soda or something to dilute! If you want your guests to get hammered, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I have made this twice for large groups and it was a huge hit! Refreshing and deliciously different from red sangria. I took the advice of other reviewers and added ginger ale- one litre per 750ml bottle of wine. My wine of choice is pinot grigio. You will not be disappointed and your guests will rave about this perfect summertime party beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
A-MAZING! Made this for a bachelorette party and doubled the recipe! There wasn't a drop left and the fruit was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Fantastic! I used vodka and peach schnapps, totaling 3/4 cup. If you use schnapps like some of the reviewers suggested, you don't need as much sugar. I didn't know what to expect making it last minute, but all my guests, loved this. Triple this recipe, at a minimum! If you prefer a less sweet drink, add a splash of sparkling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I had 2 small glasses and suffered the next morning with a headache... I guess it was good... it certainly tasted good... I used a very nice semi-dry white wine, peach schnapps instead of vodka and no sugar due to the sweetness of th schnapps. Everything else as directed by the recipe. Ate quite a few peaches ... maybe that caused the headache... they were soaked in schnapps and wine.. Will try this one again... maybe I'll just have one glass next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made this Friday night and it was delicious!! I used a Pinot Grigio and peach schnapps (what I had) and it was really fantastic. When I make this again I will probably cut the sugar the schnapps and fruit made it pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Danna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States