White Mountain Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I don't know why this is pictured with chocolate cake, but we always make it for Angel Food cake. It has been a family favorite for well over 50 years! (or more)It's so fun and pretty, and it's fun to add flavors, colors, or sugar sprinkles. I know some reviews said they aren't crazy about this, and I can't blame them if they are putting it on a regular cake. But for an Angel Food cake, it's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is my favorite frosting. Very light and fluffy and great on chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
this is what i always use for my cupcakes. it doesn't stand up in peaks as much. but i love how it turns marshmallowy when you mix it for a really really long time. i added 2 pinches of salt to balance the sweetness. my friends and family loved how it tasted not too sweet and with a little hint of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
It's an excellent marshmallow frosting, with a very light vanilla taste. I may add more vanilla next time. Frost while it's still quite warm to ensure it stays glossy. This recipe makes enough to frost 2 9" layered cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This marshmellow frosting recipe was in a 1946 Better Homes cookbook. The cake has to be frosted quickly. Holiday variations can be red marachino cherry juice for the water and decorate with cherries. Also, cherry pie filling or Coke can be used as liquid for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
tasty:) mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is the first time I ever made a frosting like this one. I was looking for a white fluffy frosting for my new years cake, like a cake I seen online. It's light and fluffy and taste like marshmallow. Just what I was looking for. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
LOVED THIS RECIPE! Tasted great and the iced a beautiful thick layer!!! Plan to use it many times in the future! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
The best fluffy white frosting I've made in a long while. The sugar is easy to prepare, there is a huge amount of frosting, and it holds it's consistency over many hours. I would rate it 5 stars for taste, ease of recipe preparation, and appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by connie garcia
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
7 stars.its one of my best result from your column.thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States