White-Hot Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This hot chocolate is awesome!! I love white chocolate and the cayenne just adds that kick. I will definately be making this again and won't change a thing. Don't leave out the egg, it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is delicious. My kids love white chocolate and although they enjoyed this I'll be reducing or omitting the cayenne pepper next time at their request. I also increased the amount of white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Amazing!!!! So good....was a little cautious about the egg...but turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just not for our taste. Too spicy, too sweet (I added some vanilla extract, as suggested by some reviewers - maybe I shouldn't have had). Interesting combination of flavors, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Good. Reminded me of hot egg nog though, in a good way. I am used to starbucks white hot chocolate, and they do not use egg, so it was different than expected, but still yummy. I think I will try it w/o the egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. I used white chocolate chips that one would put in cookies--which I think was why this turned out really really sweet--too sugary. Perhaps white chocolate baking squares would have been best. I also added a touch of peppermint schnapps which added a minty warm twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Could not recommend enough!!!! Very delicious, but you can leave out the spices - they are a bit too powerful unless you love spicy food. You can also use milk chocolate instead of white, as I did once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Pretty good. I think it's just a little too eggy for me, though. It's got a oldfashioned custard taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Cayanne Pepper in white hot chocolate? I said no way. But then I tasted it. YES WAY! Its amazing! You can not taste it, only feel the warmth and spicyness. I added more. Everyone who tasted it couldn't get enough and no one could tell what the secret ingredient was- although they knew it was there. I made four batches last night and can't wait to make more! Add a little aged rum and WOW (look for a # on the bottle or "anejo" for aged rum). To the person who used Chilli powder- that's not even close. Cayanne give heat, not flavor. Chilli peppers do the opposite. I bet with Chilli it was gross. You should try it again with Cayenne, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States