White-Hot Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This hot chocolate is awesome!! I love white chocolate and the cayenne just adds that kick. I will definately be making this again and won't change a thing. Don't leave out the egg, it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is delicious. My kids love white chocolate and although they enjoyed this I'll be reducing or omitting the cayenne pepper next time at their request. I also increased the amount of white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Amazing!!!! So good....was a little cautious about the egg...but turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just not for our taste. Too spicy, too sweet (I added some vanilla extract, as suggested by some reviewers - maybe I shouldn't have had). Interesting combination of flavors, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Good. Reminded me of hot egg nog though, in a good way. I am used to starbucks white hot chocolate, and they do not use egg, so it was different than expected, but still yummy. I think I will try it w/o the egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. I used white chocolate chips that one would put in cookies--which I think was why this turned out really really sweet--too sugary. Perhaps white chocolate baking squares would have been best. I also added a touch of peppermint schnapps which added a minty warm twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Could not recommend enough!!!! Very delicious, but you can leave out the spices - they are a bit too powerful unless you love spicy food. You can also use milk chocolate instead of white, as I did once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Pretty good. I think it's just a little too eggy for me, though. It's got a oldfashioned custard taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Cayanne Pepper in white hot chocolate? I said no way. But then I tasted it. YES WAY! Its amazing! You can not taste it, only feel the warmth and spicyness. I added more. Everyone who tasted it couldn't get enough and no one could tell what the secret ingredient was- although they knew it was there. I made four batches last night and can't wait to make more! Add a little aged rum and WOW (look for a # on the bottle or "anejo" for aged rum). To the person who used Chilli powder- that's not even close. Cayanne give heat, not flavor. Chilli peppers do the opposite. I bet with Chilli it was gross. You should try it again with Cayenne, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States