White-Hot Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
by far the best thing ever, i might even say better than sex, ok maybe not but real close second
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigfrc

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Cayanne Pepper in white hot chocolate? I said no way. But then I tasted it. YES WAY! Its amazing! You can not taste it, only feel the warmth and spicyness. I added more. Everyone who tasted it couldn't get enough and no one could tell what the secret ingredient was- although they knew it was there. I made four batches last night and can't wait to make more! Add a little aged rum and WOW (look for a # on the bottle or "anejo" for aged rum). To the person who used Chilli powder- that's not even close. Cayanne give heat, not flavor. Chilli peppers do the opposite. I bet with Chilli it was gross. You should try it again with Cayenne, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
easy to make gourmet hot chocolate. my friends told me they aren't going to starbucks anymore to get their white hot chocolate. they'll just come round my house instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was very good. I've been wanting to make this recipe for a long time, and finally did today- it's freezing outside and there is snow everywhere. A good day to stay inside, be cozy and drink hot chocolate. This recipe took a little time to make- melting the chocolate, adding the egg, then the milk and heating it slowly. But it's worth it. I used a Pyrex bowl on top of a pan of simmering water and did the whole recipe in the bowl. My husband was on hand to help me make this, and I was glad when I got to the adding milk to egg part. Two pairs of hands are helpful there. I only added a dash of cayenne. The whole family enjoyed this- the babies had thiers with a candy cane stirrer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Now this stuff is awesome! I have always been a white chocolate fan. I also love cayenne pepper. I never would have dreamed of ever having the two together. I can't say enough good about it. Best hot chocolate I ever had! Beware though! Do not drink too much! This will do to you the same as eating too much candy will do to you. You stomach will not feel well, trust me. You can have too much of a good thing. Still 5 stars for sure! Emailing this one all over the place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Great beverage. Love the effect of the cayenne pepper. I added a shot of espresso to it to see how it would be as more of a white mocha. Definitely worth trying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My new favorite hot chocolate. I'm afraid to add the egg, but it's still great without it. If you want to go hotter, just add more pepper and cinnamon. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This hot chocolate is awesome!! I love white chocolate and the cayenne just adds that kick. I will definately be making this again and won't change a thing. Don't leave out the egg, it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Deliciuos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Yum! I have been waiting to try this and this morning it was finally cold enough! The pepper freaked me out a little but once I tasted it...no more! On the reheat I did add about a tsp of vanilla which made it even more tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States